Crista & Ming
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-7-ming-pmps-457-2-437-amps-374-2-335-6-376.210481/
Soooooooooooo... he did a blood test on Wednesday night and his fPLI was at 34.1 (normal is 0 to 3.5). Vet doesn't want to do anything to his pred dose but said if he starts displaying symptoms, may need to increase his dose.
She also said his ALP (not sure what that is but I assume something with the liver) is elevated most likely from the pred and to start hepatosupport supplements. Anyone know anything about this?
After hearing this, I gave Ming some bupe and my mom pilled him with cerenia. But it probably went in the wrong way because he started salivating, coughing, and then vomited. He went to eat a little bit afterwards and then loafed in front of his water bowl which is usually a "bad" sign so I gave him an injection of ondansetron.
We did find a spot of brown liquid before his AM meal so that might have been him vomiting. Two days ago, my sister also found two spots of clear liquid in her room that might have been Ming. Both times, we suspected maybe he's vomiting because he was too hungry.
Also he's getting low so I'm monitoring hourly to make sure he's safe. I suspect a busy night for myself.
Do you think his large dose is due to his chronic pancreatitis? Or are we still suspecting IAA? Or both??
I've attached his blood results.
Soooooooooooo... he did a blood test on Wednesday night and his fPLI was at 34.1 (normal is 0 to 3.5). Vet doesn't want to do anything to his pred dose but said if he starts displaying symptoms, may need to increase his dose.
She also said his ALP (not sure what that is but I assume something with the liver) is elevated most likely from the pred and to start hepatosupport supplements. Anyone know anything about this?
After hearing this, I gave Ming some bupe and my mom pilled him with cerenia. But it probably went in the wrong way because he started salivating, coughing, and then vomited. He went to eat a little bit afterwards and then loafed in front of his water bowl which is usually a "bad" sign so I gave him an injection of ondansetron.
We did find a spot of brown liquid before his AM meal so that might have been him vomiting. Two days ago, my sister also found two spots of clear liquid in her room that might have been Ming. Both times, we suspected maybe he's vomiting because he was too hungry.
Also he's getting low so I'm monitoring hourly to make sure he's safe. I suspect a busy night for myself.
Do you think his large dose is due to his chronic pancreatitis? Or are we still suspecting IAA? Or both??
I've attached his blood results.