2/8 MAX AMPS 132+2.25/176+3/156+4.75/124 +6/122PMPS 182+3/208+5/174

Status
Not open for further replies.
He ate pretty well but then left the food from +3 that I left out while I ran to catch a spin class but that's fine. I do want him to lose weight, just not because of a panc attack! Looks like he's checking it out now. It's mc as I wanted to make sure he wouldn't dive while I was gone and was curious to see if it would entice him as he hasn't needed anything but lc lately. He likely won't hit green this cycle now but I'll take 124 plus an appetite. Thanks for the visit Marilyn.
 
Looks like Max is a flat blue cat today!

Hopefully you won't have an "exciting" night tonight, but I know you want to see more green (within reason Max....within reason!)
 
Hi Carla and Chris. He's flat blue and ate early. We will sees if he climbs by tonight or drops. I don't know what to expect since his dental.
 
Glad hes eating his fuds..most important!.. and they sure do love to keep us beans guessing dont theyo_O, really hope he straightens out his numbers for you soon. It must be stressful for you:bighug:
 
Well, darn it. I don't get this at all. I think more juice tomorrow now that the ondansetron is working. Then again he was green yesterday. I'm confused.
 
Last edited:
I understand your frustration Elise!!

After China's dental, I had such high hopes and she just went wonky on me....All you can really do is make sure he's well healed and then go back to following the protocol.

Since this dose has gotten him into greens, I'd just hold onto it for awhile longer. You'd think that cats that spent as much time as ours had in green numbers wouldn't bounce like that, but nobody can get them to read the manual that says that!

Hang in there!...and Max!! Come on boy...a little cooperation wouldn't hurt either!!
 
I was going to take him up like Marje and Julie thought that I should and then he seemed to be having a pancreatitis attack. Maybe that is what is making his BG higher. He is still getting ondansetron and is eating again so maybe he will settle down again. I'm pretty certain that pancreatitis is the issue or else the ondansetron wouldn't help him to eat. It it's his teeth the ondansetron shouldn't help his appy. Thanks for the advice, Chris.
 
Poor Max. I hope he gets over the attack soon. Cinco threw me for a loop tonight. I understand your frustration and concern.

Sending lots of appy and healing vines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top