2/8 Lucy PMPS=146;+2=148;+3.5=160

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday!

Yesterday's condo

2/7 AMPS=189 (f0.75u); ;+1=164; +2=133; +3=119; +3.5=128; +8=137
2/7 PMPS=180 (1u); +1=180; +2=146; +3.5=122; +4.75=130

2/8 AMPS=142 (1u); +1=173; +2=115; +3=92; +4=86; +5=101; +6=113; +9=119
2/8 PMPS=146 (1u); +2=148; +3.5=160

Lucy's appetite for the 1st breakfast was so-so this morning, but she's feeling fine. :smile:
She pooped this morning, and stepped in it while trying to bury it, so I had to clean her paw.
Luckily it was just one back paw that was poopy, but she didn't like me cleaning it.
And now she seems to like that her paw's clean, and is in a better mood. :roll:

I increased the dose last night. So far so good.
I fell asleep waiting for the time to give sub-q fluids last night, and by the time I woke up, it was too late and I was too groggy.
I must remember to do it today during this AM cycle......

Sending vines to all in need.
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy AMPS=142

Nice start for Lucy this morning. :-D Oopsy on the poopsy pawsy! :lol: :lol: Happy Caturday, Mariko!
Liz
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy AMPS=142

J.D. gets a lot of paw baths :roll: too.
If it's not poo, or litter stuck to his foot, it's to get the de-icing salt off his paws after taking a walk outside.

I'm glad Lucy is feeling fine :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy AMPS=142;+2=115

To answer your question about prednisolone in Zener's condo:
We do get the compounded form and Tillie loves the tuna flavor. She takes it quite readily. We tried to get the pill form and it was outrageously expensive, like $240 for 20 pills. I'm glad we got the compounded because we can adjust the dose by small amounts. We started out at 1.5 ml and have gradually reduced. We did go back up one time and have reduced by smaller amounts since then.
Liz
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy AMPS=142;+2=115

Hi Mariko,

Nice blue start for Miss Lucy today! Maybe on her way to the lagoon? Glad her appy was decent for her breffis, but better still that she is feeling good :-D Have wonderful day!
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy AMPS=142;+2=115

Nice slide for Lucy today :-D Sorry about the poopy paw, you're such a good bean to keep it clean! Even if she doesn't appreciate the effort until later :lol: I'm still sending appy vines, and I'm glad she is feeling fine today! Hopefully you can get to the subqs today. There always seems like so much to do and so little time! Happy Caturday, Mariko :razz:
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy AMPS=142;+2=115

Nice start for Lucy - yay for poop/bummer on the paw, but overall, it sounds like a good start to the day. Work that dosecrease, Lucy!! Have a great one, Mariko!
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy AMPS=142;+2=115;+3=92;+4=86

You've got a great little slide going, Lucy. Now slow down and surf smoothly, okay? :mrgreen:

I know what you mean about her not liking your cleaning her paw, but later being glad it's clean. When Cinco had poo all over his butt yesterday and I stuck him in the sink and washed it, he was NOT happy, but after I'd dried him and turned him loose, I could tell he was much happier than before I grabbed him. He apparently didn't think I did a good enough job, as he sat down and started washing it himself (or maybe he wanted to get the smell of the shampoo off). :lol:

Hope Lucy surfs safely and you have a great day, Mariko!
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy AMPS=142;+2=115;+3=92;+4=86

I'm glad Lucy is feeling good today. It looks like she's working that extra juice. :mrgreen: I hope she keeps surfing.
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy AMPS=142;+2=115;+3=92;+4=86

WOOT WOOT!! That lil bit of extra juice is doing a great job. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hope she surfs those nice high greens for you today.

Isn't having a long haired cat so much fun when it comes to the LB. :roll: Neko hates that kind of help too.

Have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy AMPS=142;+2=115;+3=92;+4=86;+5=101;+6=113

Thank you everyone for cheering for Lucy!

Lucy is out of green but in nice lower blue.
She's a sleepy girl today.
 
Re: 2/8 Lucy PMPS=146;+2=148

Lucy had a nice AM cycle today. :-D
She's blue this evening.
She had a part solid part runny poo this evening, so I mixed some Fortiflora in her food.
She doesn't like Fortiflora, so her appy this evening is just so-so.
At least she finished. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top