2.8 Lucy amps 181, +2 275

Status
Not open for further replies.

LucyCat

Member Since 2013
Will increase dose to 2.25 today...not sure exactly what about her data indicates a dose increase but someone suggested that because her curves appear "flat" a dose increase would be a good option.

Agree?

The 181 was a surprise this am...

Doing a curve today (every 2 hours)

Becky
 
Let's see where she curves out today with that blue preshot, I'm not sure an icrease is warranted just yet. Those high flat days might have been partly bounce, partly New Dose Wonkiness, and partly the draining of her shed keeping her up. And today she's clearing all that, so she's about to show us what she truly going to do on this dose.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Her numbers keep climbing...I have yet to see a nadir in the middle of a cycle from Lucy...

Just out of curiosity, how do you store your Lantus? I noticed on the package it says you don't have to refrigerate it...is that correct? I keep her Lantus in the fridge...
 
Fingers crossed Lucy will settle into her new dose. I'm trying a little increase for Max too. Lantus lasts longer if you refrigerate it. For humans, using the normal poking device (can't remember what its really called) that goes with the pen, instead of a syringe, it's recommended to not refrigerate it, but then I think that gives you 28-30 days from "opening." It can lasts months if you refrigerate after opening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top