2/8 Lucian AMPS 457,+4/461,+6/433,PMPS 307,+3/243

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
2/7 Condo

Morning all.

I dunno Mel, he finally came off the black........keep the dose and run a mini curve or up it to 1.0.....I'm torn, both sound feasible to me.
 
Re: 2/8 Lucian AMPS 457

Hey Mel, I reread what you wrote last night and since he DID give us a number this AMPS (and it's under 500 EVEN) I decided to hold the dose for this cycle.

:YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/8 Lucian AMPS 457

Yep he certainly did...I think you made a wise choice to hold...lets see what he shows us today. Looks like he may be a little more like Autumn and just needs a little longer to decide on a dose.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 2/8 Lucian AMPS 457

Morning Mel,

If I had been 'greeted' by the monitor again this morning, I would have gone ahead and increased the dose. Having him run THAT high for THAT long was scaring me. I'd rather do an increase in the AM anyway, so I can keep an eye on him, rather than at night.

Hoping he flattens out a bit, even if it is high numbers, like he did on 2/6.

Wishing Autumn good numbers and no giving momma grey hair! ;-)
 
Re: 2/8 Lucian AMPS 457

Come on Lucian lets try a nice pink or even yellow surf today..I double cat dare you. ohmygod_smile

You know I was thinking about as happy as I'm going to be if after her dental she decides to give up the insulin, how strange its going to seem to have two OTJ diabetics and not having to plan my day around testing and giving shots.. :-D :lol: I did really have sugarcat withdrawls when Maxwell went OTJ because we didn't dance that long, but Autumn and I have been dance partners since March of last year...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/8 Lucian AMPS 457,+4/461

It's amazing how Autumn will coast on blues and greens for DAYS, then throw you a red! I think she just wants to keep you on your toes! :-D

Looks like Lucian might be hanging out in the 400's ......will test again in a couple hours.

If he hits HI anytime today, I'm going to up his dose at PM. He's had 6 full cycles on this dose and I don't think pushing for another day is a good idea, if he gets back up over 600.
 
Re: 2/8 Lucian AMPS 457,+4/461

looks like he wants to repeat the red surf day, so that is a repeated pattern even if the meter didn't greet you today. That says dose increase, and since the nadir (I'm betting it) will be well over 300, you are safe to take him up to 1u tonight. At least you stopped the wild swings, now you raise and let that dose settle, wait for a pattern to repeat, then raise or lower based on that nadir.

He's probably been in the blacks for awhile before you even realized anything was wrong, cats hide that stuff so well, so he needed to get use to the reds without freaking out. Now you go up a little bit more and let his body adjust to the pinks or even yellows. And so on up or down the scale depending on which way you want to look at it.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/8 Lucian AMPS 457,+4/461

It helps to finally understand what I'm going for. :lol:

The repeating pattern makes sense and gives me an idea of what to look for and know when to adjust his dose. :smile: I feel better now, raising his dose, since I took him low and know that I haven't missed a 'good dose', while on the way back up.

Couldn't have done it without you girl! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/8 Lucian AMPS 457,+4/461,+6/433

Much happier with 'flat' as opposed to 600+ spikes. cat_pet_icon
 
Lucian brought himself down at PMPS and received dose increase to 1.0 and now better #'s at +3.

Makes us happy!! flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat

Goodnight all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top