2/8 Henry AMPS 107 +2 104 +3.5 77 +5.5 77 PMPS 107 +2 69 +3.5 68 +5.5 70

  1. BG Reading @ PMPS is (107)
  2. Preshot Dosage = 0.50 units
  3. Fed 1.6oz of 7% Carb
  4. Next BG Reading @ PMPS +2
 
  1. BG Reading @ PMPS +2 is (69)
  2. Fed 0.6oz of 7% Carb
  3. Next BG Reading @ PMPS +3.5
 
Last edited:
I know you don’t like the change in his SS and neither do I. I believe you asked yesterday about taking his dose back up to 0.75u and I agree. I know you’ll keep testing. He might only need it a few cycles but I don’t like the trend.

The reason I’m thinking an increase vs leaving him on this dose is he’s been on this dose a week and we aren’t seeing an improvement.

What do you think?
 
I know you don’t like the change in his SS and neither do I. I believe you asked yesterday about taking his dose back up to 0.75u and I agree. I know you’ll keep testing. He might only need it a few cycles but I don’t like the trend.

The reason I’m thinking an increase vs leaving him on this dose is he’s been on this dose a week and we aren’t seeing an improvement.

What do you think?

So move him up to 0.75units tomorrow at AMPS?
 
Yes I very much up to that.
Here's the protocol for failed reduction==>
  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction. Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding an in-between the dose.

The last good dose seems to be 1.0 units
 
Yes I very much up to that.
Here's the protocol for failed reduction==>
  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction. Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding an in-between the dose.

The last good dose seems to be 1.0 units
I don’t agree that we are dealing with a failed reduction in the normal sense. His numbers are still fantastic. We just don’t like the blue so to try and get rid of it, we want to fine tune the dose.

The reference to the last good dose is more so that if a dose got a kitty into the 30s, a 0.25 reduction was taken which failed, the last good dose is not the one that got the cat in the 30s. It’s somewhere between that dose and the failed dose.

I would strongly urge you to not increase the dose by 0.5u.
 
I don’t agree that we are dealing with a failed reduction in the normal sense. His numbers are still fantastic. We just don’t like the blue so to try and get rid of it, we want to fine tune the dose.

The reference to the last good dose is more so that if a dose got a kitty into the 30s, a 0.25 reduction was taken which failed, the last good dose is not the one that got the cat in the 30s. It’s somewhere between that dose and the failed dose.

I would strongly urge you to not increase the dose by 0.5u.

OK I'm good with your statement


0.75 units tomorrow at AMPS
 
Last edited:
Back
Top