2/8 Gandolf PMBG 54 Need Advice Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
search.php?search_id=egosearch
WCR: All P's Present

Good Evening Everyone confused_cat

I just don't know what to do now. Home at +10 and he's at 134. Then 45 & 42 at +12 & 12.2. I stalled, then fed and he went to 67 at 12.75. At 13.25 he's at 54. 13.5 =62; 13.75 54 I gave him a Tsp of HC with his LC.

I have to be out at this time tomorrow and will not be here to shoot at this hour. We're almost 2 hours out now. What do you suggest. I really don't want to not shoot, do I have an alternative? How do I handle this?

Thanks so much.

Cee :?




+12 42 .75 67 +13 54
 
I'm not sure I understand... You won't be home tomorrow at Gandolf's usual PMPS or his usual PM +2?

Well, Gandolf has earned a dose reduction.

Given that you've been having to work really hard to keep his numbers up and that it's around +14 and the only way his numbers are staying up is with food (and HC food, at that), unless you don't plan on sleeping tonight, I think you may need to skip the shot.

If you were worried about having to adjust your shot times because of stalling, if you skip, you are back on your regular schedule.
 
Sorry I wasn't clear. I will not be here at AMPS +2 tomorrow to stay 12/12. So skipping his shot takes care of that,( and gives me some sleep. I like that. A 5:30 morning this morning so sleep will be nice.)

My next question is: Since skipping will affect his shed, do I shoot regular dose or take the dose reduction?

His nadir seems to come so late in the cycle recently, causing his numbers to be so low at shooting time. Difficult.

No shot tonight. Sleep.

Thanks, Sienne.

Cee
 
You'll have a choice in the AM. If Gandolf's numbers are in the pinks, I'd probably shoot the old dose (unless you won't be able to get any spot checks in). Otherwise, I'd take the dose reduction.

One observation... If Gandolf is moving to being kitty with a late nadir, you will need to get used to shooting low. Think of it as pushing the cycle forward by 6 hours. With a late nadir, the numbers start going up early in the cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top