2/8 Davidson +4 76 +6 93 + 8 112 PMPS 159

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Davidson had a nice day yesterday, spending it primarily in the BLUES................

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113326&p=1194535#p1194535

I'm starting to see where I can sleep and when I can test based on how the SS looks. It looks like his nadir appears early afternoons and just after midnight

Here's hoping we all have a great Saturday and go for the GOLD with our Olympic Kitties.

Shawna
 
Re: 2/8 Davidson PMPS 149, +3 88 +8.5 124

Based on his SS, the nadir seems to be anywhere from +5 to +6. However, nadirs can also move around without your knowledge. Hence the reason for testing during the mid cycle, which you're doing. Good job! :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Davidson AMPS 138

Yes........the Olympics are going well for Davidson today as he competed in his second event of the day bringing home another GREEN medal, we'll see if all his training pays off by days end as he tries to reach the podium later on.

flip_cat
Enjoy the games,

Shawna
 
Re: 2/8 Davidson AMPS 138 +2 92 +4 76

Beautiful! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: :cool: Even better that you are learning when you need to test and when you can rest. :-D
 
Not sure what's more important knowing when I can sleep or when I need to test....hmmmmmmmm???

If Davidson continues to do well tomorrow then it looks like on Monday I can reduce the dose based on the number of days spent in the green/blue

Is this correct or go a few more cycles. He is doing well, and is VERY ACTIVE both with Harley and on his own, talking a lot (gets that from me) and back to his old self. The Lantus is definitely working well and now just time to run it's course.

Thanks..............

Shawna
 
Hi there :cool:

GECKO said:
If Davidson continues to do well tomorrow then it looks like on Monday I can reduce the dose based on the number of days spent in the green/blue
Is this correct or go a few more cycles.

Take a look at the Roomp Rand dosing protocol Which is the the TR protocol in a different format. On page 3 you will find the following:
Phase 4: Reducing the dose. Phase out insulin slowly by 0.25-0.5U depending on dose.
When the cat regularly (every day for at least one week), has its lowest blood glucose concentration in the normal range of a healthy cat, and stays under 100 mg/dL overall
The guidelines that evolved here in LL in our day were at least 7 consecutive days with numbers under 120.

I just looked back at BKs ss to see when things changed to the point that I started taking reductions based on 'time spent with BGs consistently in the normal range of a healthy cat' rather than waiting for the ' BG dipping below 50' signal .

It was 08-11-2009, 17 months after starting Lantus. BK was down to 1.25u (from 13.5uL plus 12uR per cycle) and had strung together 14 days/28cycles during which he saw exactly 1 blue number and it was 111. After the long hard battle we fought through uncharted territory, without a map and with all of us here mostly flying by the seat of our pants - the mindset was take no prisoners

Granted BK does put the "D" in ECID, however I believe that with any kitty , if there is a chance for remission it's well worth throwing everything you have into supporting the effort. Sometimes that means raising a dose, sometimes it means reducing, sometimes it means losing sleep guiding a cycle.
And sometimes it means sitting on your hands.

In for a penny in for a pound.
 
Yesterday's AMPS +2 is looking better. These #s are the results that you want to start seeing. Ultimately, you'd like to see all the #s in the greens in both cycles, but that'll depend upon the kitty. Great job, Shawna!!!
 
Thanks Angela............Davidson came through with a GOLD finish today with his LOWEST AMPS yet - 92!!!!!!!!

That's my Guy! And this has NOTHING to do with me,I'm just the shooter..........he's the one who's working his body to get things healed.

Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top