Donna & Buddha
Member Since 2009
I shot Buddha a couple of hours later than usual last night, due to a personal life (of sorts.) His pmps was HI (ouch!) and he was full o'carbs, but I reduced the dose from the (more or less usual) 2u to 1u. He seemed to feel so much better last night. He went upstairs in the evening, he stopped by my room for a cuddle, he was purry and happy and this morning socks were EVERYWHERE. That's his hobby, moving socks around. Anyway. So this morning's amps were 417, not great at all. He did drink some water this morning, haven't seen that in a long time, but then again he had dry food (yum, yum) yesterday. Gave him 1u again, it was a couple hours early, cause of his late shot last night. Lower doses, so I'm crossing my fingers that the overlap will work in our favor.
I don't understand liver training. I haven't run across that concept outside of this board, unless its called something else too.
I do have a civvie cat I could test to check my meter but ... I think I would need a restraining device to do it. Lemur is very affectionate and outgoing, but not keen on being held and not shy about using his claws if necessary. Does the clothes pin trick really work?
I don't understand liver training. I haven't run across that concept outside of this board, unless its called something else too.
I do have a civvie cat I could test to check my meter but ... I think I would need a restraining device to do it. Lemur is very affectionate and outgoing, but not keen on being held and not shy about using his claws if necessary. Does the clothes pin trick really work?