2.8, Bijan, AMPS 361

bijer

Member Since 2022
Hi @Bandit's Mom hope you are well. I am wondering if you think we are still heading in the right direction with the 1.25 dose. I am trying to stay patient but don't want to stay complacent with TR so thought I would get a second opinion since I'm not seeing as many blues and greens these past few days compared to my last post on 2.4. But lower AM and PM preshots!

We are taking Bijan to the vet again today to switch out his sensor and I am asking her for a prescription for Freestyle Freedom Lite meter so we can try reading from a traditional glucose meter.
 
You are seeing low enough nadirs followed by a bounce. They are clearing faster. Are you feeding the curve? I’d give this dose a bit longer and see if bouncing gets even better.
 
First a comment. Instead of tagging people, you'll likely get faster responses if you change your subject like to include a "?" prefix, and put something like "dosing question" as part of the title. There are several people on this forum who have experience and are good at helping with dosing questions.

I'm surprised you need a prescription for a Freestyle Freedom Lite meter. I think most people just go to the store and buy a meter.

Since you have the Libre on currently, and if you are going to be home to closely watch it the next while, I'd be tempted to try an increase to 1.5 unit. The increase might also get rid of some of those higher numbers. You've been at this dose for more than 10 cycles now.
 
thank you @Wendy&Neko I will make sure to do that going forward.

I know I thought so too but I tried to buy at CVS today and the pharmacist said I needed a prescription to do so, I see maybe I can get it on Amazon without.

I will try upping the dose over the weekend since I'll be home for the next few days following. Tomorrow am cycle I don't think I can keep a close eye.
 
Back
Top