2/8-2/9 Jax

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Member Since 2011
Good Morning everyone and be still my beating heart.
Recap:
PMPS 313 1.6u given and fed
+3 222
+6 114 1.5oz frozen snack given. I notice he didn't plow through it but left approx half. Thought maybe the icy treat was getting to his teeth and he decided to leave the center alone till it melted. Off to sleep I go.

I wake up at about +11 in my line of sight I see Jax working on the snack that he never finished. I get up and take it from him, tossing it in the garbage. After all, it had been sitting out also, I need to shoot in 1n hr and I don't need a food spike. I was thinking that whatever the AMPS # was I would probably need to add about 20 pts to it due to whatever he got in.

AMPS 172 Whaaaat??!?
No choice but to wait for the rise. Pretty sure he will give it to me. I do not want him going the whole day without insulin as he will be on the moon when I get home from work but I feel I would need to shoot that 1.6 into a 240. If 200 will give 1.4u. I can't wait more than 45 mins as I have a meeting with my boss irst thing in the morning and cannot be late. Why this day of all days? :roll: What a morning! Jax is doing good work. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/8 Jax- 172 AMPS

Jax is starting to look real good
I would definatley wait and retest...hopefully he will rise enough for you to at least shoot
a reduced dose
 
Re: 2/8 Jax- 172 AMPS

201. Going to hold out for another 15 mins. Really want to keep the momentum with 1.6u.
 
Re: 2/8 Jax- 172 AMPS

That worked out well Lisa! And what a great amps! It’s wonderful when they cooperate :shock:
 
Re: 2/8 Jax- 172 AMPS

Good evening!
Looks like he probably had a good run
Recap:
AMPS 172 waited till +13 256BG and shot 1.6u
+11 163
PMPS 291 shot 1.6u and fed.

Still hard to believe he can zoom so much in a hour... Anyway, glad it was a shootable # without any delay. Must try to get him back on schedule.
 
Re: 2/8 Jax- 172 AMPS

Good Morning Everyone! ~O)

Jax did not have a good run last night. Only thing I did out of the ordinary was that I gave more food for his snack than I normally do (2oz). Based on where his midcycle # came in I should have given 1 oz.
I should not get lax like that again. Would not think it would have had that much impact, who knew?? Let us hope this is a quantity of food issue and nothing more. At least I know that I need to keep what I have in place and do not deviate by a bit.

PMPS 291 1.6u given and fed
+3 177
+5 149 2 oz snack given (double quantity he should have gotten on a 149 BG. Bad me.) Off to sleep I go.
+11 310 Sucks.
AMPS 393 and this is 20 mins early. Would have been in the red if I waited. 1.6u given and fed.
Much progress lost. :-|

" Another cycle is only 12 hours away!" Will repeat that to self...
 
Thanks Teresa..I'll try to go easy on myself.
Noticing he did not polish off his morning meal as standard but left over half in bowl. Surprised he is not hungry. Not normal. Thinking it possible he may have eaten my civvie's food last night (which I put at a height that I thought Jax could not reach)... strange but I will keep an eye on this. Hope he is not unwell.
 
That could be. Also, do you know if he polished off his snack when you gave it to him? Could he have cached some for later (in time to mess with AMPS)?

And, yeah. Go easy on yourself. You're an amazing momma bean! :YMHUG:
 
You never know...maybe it was the food
maybe it was the full moon!
there are so many things that can impact the numbers
These babies will hardly ever have one good day after another
Like you said...its only a 12 hour cycle... :mrgreen:
 
Good evening folks!

PMPS came in at 365. 1.6u given and fed. He ate everything.
Looks like he's starting to creep up on the PS. I don't know but I hope this trend does NOT continue. Hope everyone has most excellent cycles this evening! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top