2/7 Zeus PMPS 329 +5 HI :-( +6 320 is this right

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
2/6 condo

Morning LL, ~O) ~O) ~O)

Zeus was purry this morning. He wasn't thrilled with being poked and kept trying to get away, but when it was over he was back to normal. The kitties both had their breffis and meds and went BTB. No poo in he LB, but I'm sure it will come later.

The weather guy is talking about a huge snowstorm that is supposed to hit the East coast beginning tonight and continuing into Saturday... Talking in terms of 1- 2 FEET of snow, not inches. I am not looking forward to shoveling that! Ugh.

Hope everyone has a great day. Hugs and prayers for all,
Kathie
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265

Lucky kitties get to go btb. I wish I could. I hope Zeus slides down for you today. Hopefully you won't get that much snow. I saw that in the forecast too.
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265

Morning guys sunny yellow for Zeus. HOpe you see some blues and greens today. My parents live in RI and they are talking about the storm too supposed to be a big one hope you stock up on your bread and milk lol! Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265

Morning Kathie ~O)

We're getting the same storm here starting tonight , but only about 1 foot predicted.... :-|

Hope Zeus comes down nicely for you today :smile:
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265

Hey Kathie,
Nice sunny warm yellow start for Zeus today... Sorry your weather isn't going to match the sunny warm part. I hope there's a nice beautiful numbers day in store for you. paws and fingers crossed the 2 feet of snow misses you. Is the pantry full? take good care - mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265

Mellow Yellow for Zeus today!! Hope he comes down even to the Lagoon for a nice day!
wE ARE GETTING THE SNOW STORM TOO --Long Island here seems to be in the middle of everything this year!!--Hope it will be less than they say--
Hugs & Love from us!!!
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265

Hi guys .. sounds like your kitties are already getting into position for the long weekend napping that will be taking place! Sorry to hear about all the snow you're going to get .. we might be getting a foot ourselves, but thank goodness the neighbor comes to plow us out! Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265 +8 HI Grrrr

Come on Zeus... What is this? I hope this isn't going to be your new thing. Prior to 2 days ago, we had never gotten a number too high to read on the meter. I am so bummed about it. I tested him twice....tested myself as well hoping that it was the meter that was dying. My BG was higher than normal, but I did have some lunch 30 min before, including gingerale to drink. Ugh!
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265 +8 HI PMPS 329

I'm happy to see that Mr. Zeus came down to the pink floor. I hope he continues to slide to the blue floor tonight.
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265 +8 HI PMPS 329

Zeus! What are you doing throwing that Hi-ball in there? So not necessary to worry your Mamabean like that! Keep on coming down lil feller. Let's head for blue-berg, eh?
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265 +8 HI PMPS 329 +5 HI :-(

Another HI, WTH? I have been testing Zeus for about 8.5 months and we just started getting these HI readings on Tuesday evening. I am so upset about it. I don't know what is different now, I haven't changed anything... Except I moved his shot time up an hour early because of a late meeting on Tuesday night, and then was moving it back. I shot a little late tonight, so we are already back to normal shot time. I wonder if that is part of the reason?

Whatever the reason, I hope he stops this soon. It kills me to see that error on the meter... E - 4 .... Too high to register.
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265 +8 HI PMPS 329 +5 HI :-(

Hi guys sorry about the high numbers & hope Zeus comes down! I know how frustrating that can be. Does everything seem normal for him? maybe mr P & Mr L are in panic mode lately? Hugs hope things get better soon!
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265 +8 HI PMPS 329 +5 HI :-(

A delayed shot act as a reduced dose. Hope Zeus will setle down with the shooting schedule soon.
Other than the Hi bg, you notice any behavior change? How's his appy? Any possible inflamation, dental issue? Is his mouth smelly?
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus AMPS 265 +8 HI PMPS 329 +5 HI :-(

Hmmm, can this be right? I just tested again, +6 = 320, after a HI only an hour before? According to my meter booklet, a HI is anything over 500. I fed Zeus right after the +5 test, so I would have thought that we'd see another HI... If not, that is a pretty steep drop in an hour. I wonder if the meter is dying. I just changed the battery a couple of weeks ago, maybe this battery is faulty? I am grasping at straws.

Hi Michelle, yes. Zeus appears to be normal. In fact I was thinking he looks better than he did when he was hitting the high reds. THen his eyes were a bit off, but he looks fine now.

Hi Helen, I really haven't noticed any changes. His appy is still good, he doesn't finish his plate, but I think I always give too much as I want Smokey to eat as well. Zeus usually samples from both. As for the mouth... I just went and picked Zeus up, and smelled around his mouth... Nothing unusual... I even opened his mouth a little and smelled, didn't see anything and it just smelled like normal kitty breath. The vet did say that he had a little tartar when we were there last. He was supposed to go for a dental visit last year, but then we got his Dx and the vet didn't want to take the chance.
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus PMPS 329 +5 HI :-( +6 320 is this right?

Kathy

Did you retest? It could have just been a bad strip. It could be new dose wonkiness.

Even if it wasn't, it's just one number, one cycle. You can't let it get you so frustrated. And I understand because it used to drive us crazy, too, but we finally realized we can do everything "right" and her body is going to do what it will do so you just have to learn you can't control it....just roll with it. I know that's tonight to swallow.

Hope the numbers start to come down. Hugs.
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus PMPS 329 +5 HI :-( +6 320 is this right?

Do you have a back-up meter? If so, I'd try using it for a bit to see if your meter is not firing on all cylinders. You might want to try replacing the battery on your meter and see if that's the problem. Sometimes, if the battery is going, you get weird numbers.
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus PMPS 329 +5 HI :-( +6 320 is this right?

Hi Marje,

Yes, I did retest after each HI result... Three times in fact after the first one on Tuesday, and then tested myself too just to be sure. :lol:

I know you are right, I have to learn that I can't control this, but I really want to ;-) I just want Zeus to feel good and be happy... He does show me signs every day that he is happy, so I guess I am doing something right :smile:

Thanks for the check in, hugs
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus PMPS 329 +5 HI :-( +6 320 is this right?

Hi Sienne,

I do have a backup meter, but when I did the comparison to the regular meter, the numbers weren't close enough for me to feel comfortable. I have been thinking about getting it out though for another comparison, especially with the HI numbers.

I did replace the battery in the main meter about 2 weeks ago, but I wondered if the meter was going bad or maybe the new battery wasn't good either.

Hoping for better numbers in the morning :smile:
 
Re: 2/7 Zeus PMPS 329 +5 HI :-( +6 320 is this right?

(((Kathie))) believe me...I do understand. I always worry about organ damage at prolonged high numbers but then I focus on how Gracie seems to actually feel and I know I am only causing us both stress by stressing out.

I wish I had a dollar for every time someone told us, when we were new, that Gracie was leading the dance and I just had to follow. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top