2/7 Willie AMPS 274, PMPS 268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Welcome Back Condo

Furry purry kitties this morning, though they were grouchy that the bean was headed back to work after 3 days of weather-induced teleworking. Cat food delivery got delayed, so it was the kitty equivalent of a pizza party... WM Special Kitty (with some egg whites for Wilile due to the higher phos content) meant kitties really working for CPC status. Herbie got fed in the bathroom to keep them from swapping bowls, and she is finally figuring out how to open a cracked door. I do wonder if Willie "helped" her so he could get a look at her bowl??? :lol: :lol: :lol: Had to leave right after test/feed/shoot, but will be able to do much more testing tonight and tomorrow. I will probably work it out to where I'm teleworking twice a week to help make the schedule a bit easier. I have to be at work by 8:30 am and then have activities most evenings until 8 or 8:15, so I'm shooting at 8am/8:15-8:30pm. It isn't perfect, but it is what my schedule is. We didn't start until this morning b/c I wasn't able to get insulin until last night... wait at Costco over lunch was too long and wanted to get him on a proper schedule.

Urine sample showed no sign of infection... just sugar in the urine, which we expected. Still musing that the vet doesn't want me shooting under 250... honestly, what would be the point of trying??
 
Re: 2/7 Willie AMPS 274

Work that juice, Willie! We want you back at the falls. Is your vet worries that you won't be able to test during the day? That Herbie, she's a rascal!
Liz
 
Re: 2/7 Willie AMPS 274

No, the vet just doesn't understand how Lantus works and that he'll go hypo. She's happy I hometest, but doesn't necessarily draw the connections as to what it means in the big picture, if you know what I mean.
 
Re: 2/7 Willie AMPS 274

Unfortunately, the SS that you have listed in your signature doesn't have this year's dates on it. I was going to take a peek at it to see how he's doing.

Shooting this # and # under 250 is perfectly fine. Just as long as you have an emergency kit for when/if things go a bit haywire. You have the board to help you with advice, and support when needed. I've shot #s below 100 quite a few times, and nothing has ever happened (anti-jinx). As long as you follow the Tight Regulation Protocol, you'll do fine. And ask questions, no matter how redundant they may seem to you. Sometimes, asking the same questions over and over help you to understand things better.
 
Re: 2/7 Willie AMPS 274

For what it's worth, my vet didn't understand how Lantus worked, either, until she called me up one day out of the blue to inquire about it, and tried it on one of her newest patients, and told me, "That stuff works!" Gee, really? :lol: Now she knows. I've switched vets since then due to other issues, though.
 
Re: 2/7 Willie AMPS 274

Sorry, Angela... we didn't keep up our spreadsheet for the last six months before remission. During that time, he varied from 0.1u to 0.5u most of the time, with an occasional short-lived move up to 0.75 or 1.0u. During that time, he was consistently in green/blue numbers.
 
Re: 2/7 Willie AMPS 274

Well, better than yesterday. Just remember your patience pants and that it can take up to a week to rebuild the shed.

Willie! What are you doing back here? Can we come visit? I guess the fountains are frozen so no splashing, but how about a sausage tasting? -- Tess
 
About what I expected this evening. Got home to a quiet house... cats were upstairs in their new favorite spot. The second floor of our house is a converted attic with low walls on the sides where the roof slopes. There's a heat vent about 2 ft up the wall... I put a couple old, soft bathmats right under it, and once the sun has left the living room for the day (or at any point on a cloudy or really cold day), the cats park there. They came down for some quick bathroom party pets and dinner and are back upstairs snoozing. Willie knows the routine so well, when I walk in the door, he goes and stands in the bathroom and waits for me. :lol: :lol: :lol: Herbie then comes running in after, all "hey, don't start the party without me!"

Her ears must be burning... she just came in for some pets!

Our wag shipment came today, so no more junk food for the kids! back to raw. I know someone who will be disappointed!

Hey eberyone! Iz Willie!! I see dere is request for sausage partee... Iz cold!! No croquet in de backyard... Sno iz ober our heads! :shock: :shock: :shock: Mamabean sez we can chillax by de fireplace tho, an' the blender iz clean an' reddy for libber smoothies! Plus, mamabean haz been stockpiling bratwursts, so we haz freezer full of sausages!!! We can watch our silly beans out shoveling from de window! Just bring lots of scarves an mittens! brrr!!!
 
re the vet - at least you're experienced and know how to do all of this!

i love hearing the willie/herbie updates! it's been ages . . . and what a nice spot to hang out under a heater vent! that sounds wonderful. has willie made any good mousie catches lately? brought any to you in bed? :-D

that's one of my favorite LL kitty stories of all time! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top