? 2/7 Toulouse AMPS 209/185

Toulouse’s Mom

Member Since 2024
Hi could I get some advice?

Toulouses Libre is reading 61 (and going low) and I just took a test on both alpha track(209) and a human meter caresens(185) as my preshot and fasted numbers.

His Libre alarm has been going off all night and when I tested him at his nadir it was 225 on alpha track and his Libre was 60 and low.

Just trying to figure out if I should give him his 1.5 units as we just increased dosage yesterday because he was sky high for days. (Turns out we think his Libre has been reading lower than it should be. His spreadsheet is below but it’s not accurate because of the Libre readings)

TY!
 
Hi could I get some advice?

Toulouses Libre is reading 61 (and going low) and I just took a test on both alpha track(209) and a human meter caresens(185) as my preshot and fasted numbers.

His Libre alarm has been going off all night and when I tested him at his nadir it was 225 on alpha track and his Libre was 60 and low.

Just trying to figure out if I should give him his 1.5 units as we just increased dosage yesterday because he was sky high for days. (Turns out we think his Libre has been reading lower than it should be. His spreadsheet is below but it’s not accurate because of the Libre readings)

TY!
Good morning,
Can you put a question mark in from of your title so moderators can see you have a question? Choose question mark from the prefix when you go to "edit title". Good luck with sweet Toulouse.
I'll tag a few people here.
@Chris & China (GA)
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
 
Hi could I get some advice?

Toulouses Libre is reading 61 (and going low) and I just took a test on both alpha track(209) and a human meter caresens(185) as my preshot and fasted numbers.

His Libre alarm has been going off all night and when I tested him at his nadir it was 225 on alpha track and his Libre was 60 and low.

Just trying to figure out if I should give him his 1.5 units as we just increased dosage yesterday because he was sky high for days. (Turns out we think his Libre has been reading lower than it should be. His spreadsheet is below but it’s not accurate because of the Libre readings)

TY!
I would take the handheld meter readings as your guide. Can you continue to test him with the handheld meter this cycle?
With the 209 on the AT, I would shoot the full dose and monitor with the handheld and get a +2 to start.
 
I would take the handheld meter readings as your guide. Can you continue to test him with the handheld meter this cycle?
With the 209 on the AT, I would shoot the full dose and monitor with the handheld and get a +2 to start.

Thank you this is what I ended up doing! This is my first time using the AT, so that's why I ended up pulling out that other GCM just to ensure it was somewhat close. The Libre was absolutely just failing and causing me to panic, so thank you for your advice! We will monitor him today and see how he does!
 
Thank you this is what I ended up doing! This is my first time using the AT, so that's why I ended up pulling out that other GCM just to ensure it was somewhat close. The Libre was absolutely just failing and causing me to panic, so thank you for your advice! We will monitor him today and see how he does!
I don't have experience with CGM for my cat but I have used them for myself. CGM's can throw low numbers sometimes. One cause is if there is pressure on it and sometimes just because. Handheld meter is closest to the real deal. Good Luck Glad you will be able to shoot.
 
Back
Top