2/7 Scooter AMPS-339

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
Hi Folks:

Scooter is happy and playful this morning. He is running through the tube with the kittens and playing in the toy box. I think the tooth removal was needed long ago. He is just a happy guy again. :-D

I laugh because the kittens are already bigger than him and they are about 9 months old. He is eating 9 lives pate today and I am finally going out to get some needed supplies for him and the rest of the cats.

I am wondering what you all think about another dose increase or should I leave it alone for a few more days? His surgery was on Monday.

Looking forward to the Olympic ceremonies tonight

Linda

yesterday
 
Awww, it's so nice that the dental made such a difference and Scooter is feeling so great! Sorry I can't advise on the dosecrease, but good luck if you do one :-D Happy Friday!
 
No advice here, either, but I'm glad to hear that Scooter is feeling so well. I hope he comes down for you today.

Good luck with the increase, if you decide to do one.

Have a great Friday, Linda.
 
I'd hold off on the dosecrease until tomorrow night. You did a furshot the day before yesterday so your cycle count starts over. Here is the post on counting cycles.

It's great to hear about your "new" old kitten. :cool:

I couldn't wait - I had to watch the opening ceremonies live. I was a volunteer at the last winter Olympics in Vancouver/Whistler, so I'm a very critical audience. :lol: And there's nothing like watching it in the building. Lot of cool tech today.
 
Great post dental report! :cool:

I'm with Wendy - let the dust settle a bit before considering an increase.

FWIW, with BK about 1 week post dental his insulin needs started to change - for the better - rapidly.
Being that he was high dose controlling the slide down was like trying to reign in wild horses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top