2/7 Ruben home from vet +pmbg 217 +4 221

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/7 Ruben home from vet +pmps 217

oh carl you really are hysterical...first time i laughed this hard since i think the last time you made me laugh - "the fda prolly wont approve the fd diet" < that was funny..
i love you guys, i can't wait til i can start to contribute here instead of taking. i promise i will give back.
im in lincoln ri we get lots more snow than providence, which im assuming the weather channel is reporting ( add like 4 more inches to what ever their saying) that will be us..oh big vines ruben is okay. only concern about this storm
have i said how much i love you guys yet
(((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((FDMB))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
 
Re: 2/7 Ruben home from vet +pmps 217

{{Hugs}} to you and Ruben! Now aren't you wishing to take me up on that offer to move to California? :lol: But instead of snowstorms preventing us from going anywhere, we have traffic. :?
 
Re: 2/7 Ruben home from vet +pmps 217

I just want to caution you about using snow to keep your insulin cool if your power goes out. I thought that would be a good idea when I lost my power, but was told it could make the insulin freeze. I hope Ruben eats better for you and starts feeling better. Hopefully the storm won't be as bad as they are predicting.
 
Re: 2/7 Ruben home from vet +pmps 217

Carl,

I don't live anywhere near Bunker Hill. I had never heard of it, but I looked it up. It is near Maryland. I am closer to Kentucky.
 
Re: 2/7 Ruben home from vet +pmps 217

Worth a try. Last night, BJM looked for WV members, but couldn't find any on the geographical listing. I saw "West Virginia" in your avatar and thought "maybe?"

Carl
 
Re: 2/7 Ruben home from vet +pmps 217

Just catching up....we've been out all day. I'm glad she did the specfPL. Glad she gave him fluids and also gave you some. Boy is she a control freak :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Makes me look all loosey goosey "do what you want" :lol: :lol:

Hope he's eating. And so...did you shoot? Since you have PMPS up I"m assuming you disobeyed (again :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ) and shot? If you did shoot, I'd get a +1 and +2. If you didn't shoot, could you please change it to a "PMBG 217? Thanks, Sam!
 
Re: 2/7 Ruben home from vet +pmps 217

oh marje you get it...i did not shoot :oops: not b/c of vet by any means, but i thought his number was ok enough for me to just sit on the couch with him and drift in and out for a while. i wanted to and knew i should shoot, but did not wanted to move, i know thats no a valid reason at all, but gonna wake and start a 7 tomorrow,
is it true his "shed" is already outof his system and these are his numbers on his own? I do know 217 is apove normal and would require insulin, so i know her approach is wrong and def doing the protocol. tonight is the first time ive felt semi normal (meaning not so crazy pants) physically still numb, but i'd rather have that than crazy pants panic. gonna monitor his numbers tonight and get back with the program
when i asked her to test his bg there she said no problem then looked at his ears like she was just checking them (like on exam) but both me and my friend saw and knew she was looking to see how his ears were holding up under "all that testing" she didn't say anything, but she did say you should go to school for vet med, you have really done some research...lol i said that's what a mom does for her child. he's my fur baby.
mike- sqeeze marje nice and tight for me then look her in the eyes and tell her how many lives she makes a difference in.
 
Re: 2/7 Ruben home from vet +pmbg 217

SammyBear! Just LOOK at you! You're gettin' the hang of all this and even sort of facing off with your vet silently calling 'crap' crap! Sounds like she's figuring out you're NOT a dumb blonde. I'm allowed to say 'dumb blonde' AND tell blonde jokes...I grew up in a family of them... :-D I was the odd child out with my dark hair and brown eyes.

Sweet Ruben - enjoy those snuggles but let's get back with the program tomorrow, OK?

BIG HUGS!! You too MapleSugar!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top