2/7 Rosa AMPS 271 +4 132 +6.5 83 +8 115 PMPS 136 +2 205 +4 329 +6 405

Status
Not open for further replies.
Apparently an hour or two on the trampoline is more than enough for her. That's fine with me - it makes it a bit easier to see when it's a bounce instead of her maybe needing a drop more insulin. I love seeing her in green and blue numbers and knowing it's doing her good to be there. :)

She's happy, purry, as active as she ever gets (which isn't ever all that much). But she looks so good compared to a couple of weeks ago. She seems to be improving a little every day - gaining weight, her fur is shiny again. It's worth all the late nights and early mornings to see her looking like her old self. :D
 
Well, Rosa's feeling good today. In fact she's been feeling good for so many days now that she doesn't think she needs to be tested anymore. So she's going to growl and fuss every time I try :P Nice try Rosa but I've had you since you were a kitten and I KNOW you're not going to go beyond making noise about it. ;)
 
hahahaha you've got her figured out! it's a great sign that the bouncing is lessening - it means her body is accepting normal numbers as more normal.

nice report on miss Rosa!
 
Oh, I have. She's so sweet natured really - she just likes to make it known that she's not impressed. I can deal with being growled at - I'll take that over bitten or scratched any day :)

Compared to the first couple of times she gave me a blue number and then went all the way back to HI, she really isn't bouncing that much at all now. It looks as though the few days at lower numbers 'reminded' her body that that's actually normal. Fortunately, we don't think she'd been diabetic for long at all by the time we noticed something was wrong, so she probably never had time to get all that used to the horribly high numbers she was at to begin with.
 
OK Rosa, this trampolining in the evenings needs to stop now please...or I'll have to increase your dose back up again.
 
Never mind - I just picked her up for a cuddle and her fur smells slightly of insulin. Going to have to call it at least a partial fur shot tonight...she was being horribly wriggly - brat that she's been today :P
 
Rosa!!
No bouncing allowed.jpg
 
I'm going to pin that pic to the wall next to the chair she likes to sleep on!!

I do think it might be my fault this time though - from the smell of her fur I don't think she can have quite got the full dose - she was wriggling and trying to walk off. I thought I'd got it in her before she managed to walk away, but she might have dodged part of it. Doesn't happen often - I think this is only the second time, but I could have done without getting it wrong when she's been doing so well.
 
Sigh, join the club. Looks like you get an "early to bed" pass. But I'm pretty sure Rosa will recover quickly again.

Could you note the furshot in the units column too. I put something like FS after the units, so it's easier to see what happened at a glance.
 
I guess it does mean I get to sleep earlier. I'm so annoyed with myself - and I know there's nothing I can do to fix it now until her next dose either. Hopefully it'll only really affect this cycle again like the skipped shot the other night.

I've changed the spreadsheet to show it in the units column as well as in the notes - thank you for the tip :)
 
That is a good point - I guess I start counting the 6 over from tomorrow morning to see if the reduction's going to stick now? And of course this would've been the 6th cycle too - typical!

Though, yes, I will appreciate the extra sleep.
 
You don't count cycles to see if a reduction is holding. You could cycles on an increase, or if you are waiting to see if a bounce has cleared, or for the depot to refill after a skip. Here is the guideline on seeing if a reduction is going to stick:
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.
What you do is wait for the bounce from the low that earned the reduction to be over, then if kitty isn't in green, you assume the reduction has failed. FWIW, since Rosa has seen a lot of green already on this dose, I think she's kept the reduction.:)
 
That makes sense. Though I agree, she's had at least some green numbers every day so it does look as though she's kept the reduction :) And tomorrow is a new day with a good chance of me getting both shots into her too :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top