Rocket & his Mom
Member Since 2010
morning all,
i tried to relax and sleep some thru the night...easier said than done but managed some sleep
i really don't know how i'm going to juggle it all....once the pred is on board i know he will need insulin and therefore the constant testing begins....clearly he gets stressed out even this morning me testing him and i don't get nervous by any means...i'm as calm as always...but he doesn't react to it well...and the tremors begin...also another issue is that he does not eat on command and needing insulin obviously i need to make sure he eats and if he drops i also need the constant testing/feeding....i can see this becoming really problematic...i don't know how he will handle it all....i don't know
AM BG 139 no shot....
i placed a call to the neuro vet and the roads here are awful...so i was told that perhaps in about 2 hrs time he would call me back...and also i don't know if i need to go pick up the med there or if they can Rx it to my nearest pharmacy...not sure how they handle that...
stressful beyond words but trying to determine also the time of all the meds as with the pred and bupe i can not give it too close to the pheno...so insulin, bupe, pred, pheno are a huge deal...also the eating part...and testing part...
please keep me...keep us in your prayers...it's been in the back of my head how this will be juggled...but now that Monday is here...it is very stressful indeed...also the not knowing how he will react to the new med...
not much has changed with him...same as what it's been lately...
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36133
keeping Cheryl and Whiskers in my prayers as well as Ele and Blackie....
i tried to relax and sleep some thru the night...easier said than done but managed some sleep
i really don't know how i'm going to juggle it all....once the pred is on board i know he will need insulin and therefore the constant testing begins....clearly he gets stressed out even this morning me testing him and i don't get nervous by any means...i'm as calm as always...but he doesn't react to it well...and the tremors begin...also another issue is that he does not eat on command and needing insulin obviously i need to make sure he eats and if he drops i also need the constant testing/feeding....i can see this becoming really problematic...i don't know how he will handle it all....i don't know
AM BG 139 no shot....
i placed a call to the neuro vet and the roads here are awful...so i was told that perhaps in about 2 hrs time he would call me back...and also i don't know if i need to go pick up the med there or if they can Rx it to my nearest pharmacy...not sure how they handle that...
stressful beyond words but trying to determine also the time of all the meds as with the pred and bupe i can not give it too close to the pheno...so insulin, bupe, pred, pheno are a huge deal...also the eating part...and testing part...
please keep me...keep us in your prayers...it's been in the back of my head how this will be juggled...but now that Monday is here...it is very stressful indeed...also the not knowing how he will react to the new med...
not much has changed with him...same as what it's been lately...
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36133
keeping Cheryl and Whiskers in my prayers as well as Ele and Blackie....