2/7, Pookey, AMPS 102, +3 68, +4 75, PMPS 97, +3 71, +4 77

Hi Tim, you’re right, the last Time you reduced the pre-shots were higher, so why not give it a try and go to the next reduction to see where you get.
Worst case, you can always go back up:)
You two are doing amazing and he looks so good :bighug::cat::bighug:
Thank you so much Staci! Appreciate the support and talking it through :bighug:
 
Looking good Pookey.
Good luck with the new dose if you decide to go for it.

upload_2025-2-7_11-25-54.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-2-7_11-25-54.jpeg
    upload_2025-2-7_11-25-54.jpeg
    58.7 KB · Views: 86
Hi Tim
Pookey is looking really great. Well done on keeping him so nicely regulated.
I'm new to following you so excuse me if I'm saying something you've already discussed.

And I'm not an admin or expert so I'm sharing only from my own experience.

I see that Pookey is following TR and in my view there's room for lower nadirs and personally I'd want to reduce those blue PS. So if it was me I'd go for an increase.

I'm also curious about his +10 and +11. Looks like he's giving you nice dad green at +4&5 and I wonder about insulin duration for pokey. But I'd really recommend asking one of the experienced admins here ad mark your title with a question mark for dosing questions.

God luck with your next dose choice :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Tim
Pookey is looking really great. Well done on keeping him so nicely regulated.
I'm new to following you so excuse me if I'm saying something you've already discussed.

And I'm not an admin or expert so I'm sharing only from my own experience.

I see that Pookey is following TR and in my view there's room for lower nadirs and personally I'd want to reduce those blue PS. So if it was me I'd go for an increase.

I'm also curious about his +10 and +11. Looks like he's giving you nice dad green at +4&5 and I wonder about insulin duration for pokey. But I'd really recommend asking one of the experienced admins here ad mark your title with a question mark for dosing questions.

God luck with your next dose choice :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly, thank you for taking the time to respond regardless.

I do sometimes wonder about those late cycle numbers… but so far every test after +5 on our journey really hasn’t given me any actionable information. Even back to last year when we were dialing everything in.

So, I’m open to more testing, but not just testing to test if you know what I mean. Maybe there is something I’m misunderstanding about TR.

Jealous of Fistuk’s numbers, we would love solid green like you have. Keep up the good work!
 
Hi Shelly, thank you for taking the time to respond regardless.

I do sometimes wonder about those late cycle numbers… but so far every test after +5 on our journey really hasn’t given me any actionable information. Even back to last year when we were dialing everything in.

So, I’m open to more testing, but not just testing to test if you know what I mean. Maybe there is something I’m misunderstanding about TR.

Jealous of Fistuk’s numbers, we would love solid green like you have. Keep up the good work!
I'm not an expert really, just sharing my own experience. I've been following TR and the advice I've received here from the experienced ones, that's all.
I'm lucky that fro diabetes point of view Fistuk is doing pretty ok. We've got other problems to deal with which seem to grow in weight.

I'm happy to see that the reaction is working well for Pookey.
At the end of the day all we can do is give the best we can. Life is a mystery and so is a body.
Much love :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top