There is a little food trick that some follow when their kitties are in lower numbers, like Owl. The goal is to get the preshot numbers down a bit. Try giving a little LC snack at +9. The idea is that it will give him a little food bump and then he will drop a bit lower by the time you test him at preshot. It never worked with Jude, but I've seen others do it and it worked well for them. For Owl, a drop below 50 or seven days of normal bg levels below 100 earn a dose reduction. So, if you can get those preshot numbers down, you'll be closer to the drop dose (which is the next step down on the dosing ladder--though some do a food trial first and others go straight to an OTJ trial--check with Wendy or one of the other more experienced people when you get there). He might even end up coming down on his own, though

Looks like he's headed in that direction. Go little guy!!!