Lisa & Oberon
Member Since 2020
yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-276-dose-incr-5-260-pmps-301-4-313.286414/
Be careful what you wish for, I guess! Typical Oberon. Maybe he needs a dose between 2.75 and 3 U? With calipers, I can tinker with it if I want to.
Trip advice requested: We're going to be away in a couple of months for about 5 days (minimum of 8 cycles depending on exactly when we leave and get home). Trying to figure out options. We'll have someone coming to feed everyone, but they're not able to do shots or monitor. Options would be to try to find an in-home pet sitter service instead that can test and do shots (but wouldn't be there to monitor overnight), board him at our vet (could do shots but also doesn't monitor overnight), or just give up and skip those doses. (If we have someone giving insulin we'd do a vacation dose so we don't have to worry about his shenanigans.) In either case (skip or vacation dose) it'll take a while to get back on track, but we'l just have to deal with that. Any thoughts?
Still heading up...hopefully the new dose will kick in soonish.
Be careful what you wish for, I guess! Typical Oberon. Maybe he needs a dose between 2.75 and 3 U? With calipers, I can tinker with it if I want to.
Trip advice requested: We're going to be away in a couple of months for about 5 days (minimum of 8 cycles depending on exactly when we leave and get home). Trying to figure out options. We'll have someone coming to feed everyone, but they're not able to do shots or monitor. Options would be to try to find an in-home pet sitter service instead that can test and do shots (but wouldn't be there to monitor overnight), board him at our vet (could do shots but also doesn't monitor overnight), or just give up and skip those doses. (If we have someone giving insulin we'd do a vacation dose so we don't have to worry about his shenanigans.) In either case (skip or vacation dose) it'll take a while to get back on track, but we'l just have to deal with that. Any thoughts?
