2/7 Noodle PMPS 240 +5.75 41 +6 47 +6.5 54 +7 62 +7.5 59 +8.5 68

Status
Not open for further replies.
If the syringe is loaded before you start the test, I find it speeds things up a bit. You just need to make sure she's eating before giving the shot. You have a couple of hours after the shot before onset to make sure she's eaten a good amount. My Neko wolfs her food, so I shoot less than 5 minutes after the plate goes down. A lot of people shoot while kitties head is in the bowl. Several smaller meals are easier on the pancreas so spreading out the food is fine.

I'm signing off shortly. Any last questions? Great job tonight Patricia!
 
Just wondering if it's ok for ME to sign off, too? Shes getting her AMPS in 2 hrs. And dose for tomorrow? .5U even after only 1 day on .75?

Thank you so much for your help @Wendy&Neko ! And @Tiger and Ruth ! One of these nights I won't feel like I'm having a crisis!
 
Patricia, you are doing a fantastic job with Noodle- don't sell yourself short! :bighug:

I hope you aren't planning another 20 mile run tomorrow! :D
 
I would try the .5U. She only had 2 cycles at .75U, but had a .5U the day before. She's responding really well to the Lantus which has got to be pretty tiring for you. It's always easier to increase if .5u isn't enough.

If you are worried about whether you can sign off, you can always do another test. As long as she's about the same or up, you are good to get a nap.
 
@Patricia & Noodle -

Hi Patricia,

I've just been reading through your thread and I see that Noodle is currently being given cyproheptadine at 1mg dose and gets ravenous. I don't know what weight Noodle is but I just wanted to share that Saoirse - at 10 lbs - had a very good response to cypro at 1/8 or less of a 4mg tablet. It would keep her eating well for a minimum 8-12 hours without being so ravenous, and as she improved she would go over 24 hours on the tiny dose. Maybe it might be worth discussing dosage with your vet?
 
@Critter Mom Sorry, I must have missed this update this morning! The 1mg was a reduced dose per the vet, we had been doing 2mg, so we just started to taper it down yesterday. She actually didn't get it today in my post FBDM slumber party stupor and is still eating fine, so I may give even less tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top