2/7 Mikey PMPS 426 +3 224

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-dose-advice-appreciated.132679/#post-1367315

I'm not impressed with the dose increase to .63. I'm wondering if we should just go ahead and go back up to .75, despite the protocol. Patience is not my strong point. I hate only being able to increase on the weekends, although if we get the predicted snowstorms, increasing tomorrow night would be a possibility, since school may be canceled Monday and possibly Tuesday, although that seems unlikely. We also may have another blizzard coming Thursday night, so that would be another increase opportunity. Then the next week is vacation. Great as this is for Mikey, I have a classroom full of kids who are never going to be ready for third grade!!!

On an up note, Mikey is feeling absolutely wonderful. He's bright and cheery, demanding pets, playing with the drips in the sink, and purring up a storm. Don was having some ice cream tonight, and Mikey was there begging for some as usual. He's always loved ice cream. It makes us sad to have to say no. But it was wonderful to see him acting so very "Mikey-ish".
 
hmmm, hard to say. on the one hand, i think 3 cycles isn't a lot to be able to say the 0.65 isn't working.

On the other hand, most of the time it's more successful to increase by the full 0.25u and do decreases by skootching instead.

I think i'd give at least a total of 4 cycles on this dose and then decide what to do.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top