2/7 Michael amps 242 +5.25 141 pmps 202 +2 319 confused

Status
Not open for further replies.
:woot: I'm in my blue suit (amps +5.25 141)it fits better than the yellow suit.
"The Blues King"
Paw Script: I think the bounce has cleared. I lost the "bouncy ball" again.
 
I Think Michael bounced again:( I am totally confused!:confused: I was reading over on the think tank and from what I read, being high is just as bad as being low. I think I need some guidelines. This is way too complicated. Could you look at M's SS. Today his #'s have been all over the place. I don't know whether i am giving to little insulin or to much insulin. I can't tell when one bounce ends and when another starts. So it is very hard to be able to tell to dosecrease. I thought I understood this His #'s were good until today, and now I am really confused. I don't know how much danger he is in with pinks & yellows. I feeling like I'm fighting a never ending battle. If it looks like this getting better, then all of a sudden things look worse.
Michael is fine, his appy is good he just sleeps a lot, especially after his shot. But then so do I.( due to my challenges.) When he isn't sleeping, he is interested in everything. When I sent the vet his #'s (in the mid 100's) last week she thought everything was fine and said to keep up the good work (at that hat time he was on 1.5u of Lantus. didn't say to increase or decrease. Since then he earned a reduction.
Sorry for the long post.
Paula
 
Paula - diabetes is a confusing disease, with bouncing being one of the hardest things. And Michael does like to bounce. :rolleyes: During a bounce, numbers can bobble around a bit. It can look like they are clearing and then it's like they get a second wind. Michael did get into blues today, so it looks like he's trying to get rid of the bounce. Maybe tomorrow.

I think Michael is on the right dose for now. He did get green at this dose a few days ago. If you are ever uncertain about whether to increase, just ask. Don't worry about him being in pinks and yellows for a short period of time. It looks like he spent most of the day today under renal threshold so that is good. If he was to spend days in mid yellows and above, then I'd be more worried.
 
Paula:

I agree with Wendy. Gabby can have a run of great numbers and then there are days like yesterday's PM cycle when I could swear that her pancreas just gets tired (or she's trying to make me crazy) and her numbers are high and at least in theory, there was no reason for her to bounce. I suspect it's the nature of cats. They don't want us to become complacent.
 
Hi Paula,
As we used to say, the only thing that is predictable about Feline Diabetes is that it is unpredictable. Hang in there and don't throw away your patience pants! The Blues King will be back in the Blue Grotto. In the meantime, you know that his liver is working just fine.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top