2/7 Lucian PMPS 172 +.5/224 +4/220

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
I'm considering upping his dose to 1.75. Seems he's adjusting, but instead of dropping, he's rising on the 1.5 dose. Not in a spike way, but just overall higher numbers now on that dose.

I'm going to drop the class next week and take one the following week so I'll be here to monitor the increase.

Anyone see something I don't or have any ideas or suggestions? I am the WORST for seeing any kind of pattern..........you can ask Mel about that one. :lol: I just don't see it, no idea why.
 
Re: 2/7 Lucian MDPS 194

This is just a guess based on what I've seen with Eddie, but I'm wondering if some of the flatter cycles are a bit of bounciness and the dose is enough to keep the bounce from going through the roof, but not quite enough to bring him down much and then the lower pre-shot is after he's cleared the bounce and he's then getting a bit longer duration. Eddie likes to typically do one good cycle, followed by one or two OK, but not great cycles, then a good cycle again. As a rule, when Eddie's had a lower pre-shot than normal, he usually starts to skyrocket back up within about two hours after that. For data's sake, it might be interesting to see if Lucian starts to climb back up quickly at about +2 or +3 after a lower-than-usual pre-shot. Have a good Friday! :smile:
 
Re: 2/7 Lucian MDPS 194

What a nice amps! I also think he might have a pattern similar to Eddie's. I'd just keep shooting the scale based on your preshots (until you see a low nadir) and see if he settles in.
 
Re: 2/7 Lucian MDPS 194

Very nice PS for Lucian today! I love seein' those #'s for him. He seems to always do things his own way, doesn't he.
 
Re: 2/7 Lucian MDPS 194

OK, so he's on the 'Eddie Plan', at least that gives me something to concentrate on. :lol:

Yeah, a few cycles that tell me he needs a bit more insulin, than BAM, nice preshot.

He does love to keep me guessing and Yes, he has always had to do things HIS way.

Getting ready to test for a +4. I didn't reduce him, but kept his dose. Will be interesting to see what he does at +4 and +6 today, since I'm home for an earlier test.

Still haven't decided if I'll drop next week's class. Keeps my Workers Comp bulldog (case worker) off my a$$ if I'm in class. ;-)
 
Re: 2/7 Lucian MDPS 194 +4.25/216 +6/213

Deb,

Gotta tell you that is the most smooth I've ever seen Lucian. Really excited to get the PZI for Autumn because watching you two I think I see the advantage it's going to give me to handle Autumn's weird spikes and deep sea dives. :-D

Learning a lot. Since I was around for the Lantus Lucian and the Levemir Lucian. I can definitely see where it can be useful for those cats that just refuse to read "How to be A Good Sugarcat" :lol:

It's nice to finally doing it right as you fine tune the dose. The pinks going yellow. The yellows going blue. I think I even saw a green or two in there.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/7 Lucian MDPS 194 +4.25/216 +6/213 PMPS 172?

Well! I'm gonna hold off with the thought that he may be trying to lengthen his cycle. Will test again in 30 mins and see where he's going.

Ya know Mel, considering I have little clue what I'm doing, Lucian seems to be liking the PZI so far. :-D
 
Re: 2/7 Lucian PMPS 172 +8.5/224

Guess he's not ready to stretch his cycle yet. Bummers. :YMSIGH:

Gave his usual dose at pmps +0.5.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top