Lisa & Jax
Member Since 2011
Good Morning all!
Yesterday we had a trip to the vet. All good news she was pleased with where his BG was on 1.6u. As predicted, she did not want to make a dose increase. Also gave me an article on what she said was about holding a dose and how it benefits a diabetic cat and info on merits of the B-12 which she told me she researched for me in order to deal with the neuropathy. I was very pleased she did all of this work. She was impressed I had Jax on Zobaline for diabetic cats (somehow we missed this during initial visit) and wrote down the info from the Lifelink page...maybe to give to her other patients! Love this vet!
Came home after visit and tested Jax, expected to see him pretty high from vet stress. Recap:
PMPS 261
+4 272 Makes sense because he should have been at least 100 pts lower. This is the stress.
Decided to give Jax a break and did not test again till this morning. Lo and behold, AMPS 226. Would like to hold on 1.6u but obviously never shot that dose into a # so low. Thinking about giving more food to ompensate OR waiting 15 mins and restesting (with Jax that could get you a 40 point rise or more), OR reducing to 1.4.
Hope there's a breakfast clubber on to get an opinion.
Yesterday we had a trip to the vet. All good news she was pleased with where his BG was on 1.6u. As predicted, she did not want to make a dose increase. Also gave me an article on what she said was about holding a dose and how it benefits a diabetic cat and info on merits of the B-12 which she told me she researched for me in order to deal with the neuropathy. I was very pleased she did all of this work. She was impressed I had Jax on Zobaline for diabetic cats (somehow we missed this during initial visit) and wrote down the info from the Lifelink page...maybe to give to her other patients! Love this vet!
Came home after visit and tested Jax, expected to see him pretty high from vet stress. Recap:
PMPS 261
+4 272 Makes sense because he should have been at least 100 pts lower. This is the stress.
Decided to give Jax a break and did not test again till this morning. Lo and behold, AMPS 226. Would like to hold on 1.6u but obviously never shot that dose into a # so low. Thinking about giving more food to ompensate OR waiting 15 mins and restesting (with Jax that could get you a 40 point rise or more), OR reducing to 1.4.
Hope there's a breakfast clubber on to get an opinion.