2/7 Jax- 226 AMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Member Since 2011
Good Morning all!

Yesterday we had a trip to the vet. All good news she was pleased with where his BG was on 1.6u. As predicted, she did not want to make a dose increase. Also gave me an article on what she said was about holding a dose and how it benefits a diabetic cat and info on merits of the B-12 which she told me she researched for me in order to deal with the neuropathy. I was very pleased she did all of this work. She was impressed I had Jax on Zobaline for diabetic cats (somehow we missed this during initial visit) and wrote down the info from the Lifelink page...maybe to give to her other patients! Love this vet!

Came home after visit and tested Jax, expected to see him pretty high from vet stress. Recap:

PMPS 261
+4 272 Makes sense because he should have been at least 100 pts lower. This is the stress.
Decided to give Jax a break and did not test again till this morning. Lo and behold, AMPS 226. Would like to hold on 1.6u but obviously never shot that dose into a # so low. Thinking about giving more food to ompensate OR waiting 15 mins and restesting (with Jax that could get you a 40 point rise or more), OR reducing to 1.4.

Hope there's a breakfast clubber on to get an opinion.
 
Well, decided to wait 15 mins. Didn't want to lose any momemtum and 1.6u has been doing very well for Jax. Rose to 243 and I was comfortable shooting 1.6u into that as on 1/29 I shot 1.4 into a 241 and had a relatively flat cycle.

Decisions get a little more difficult as the preshot #'s go down, but I'm not complaining! :mrgreen:
 
Great call, Lisa! I agree, it does get tricky.

Even though I made the sliding scale, when Poopy scores right at a break, I debate over what to shoot. Silly, eh? LOL On 2/5 PM I shot a 1.4 into a 251. His AMPS was 275 the following morning. This morning I shot 1.5u in a 252, hoping the PS following will be a bit lower this PM. We shall see how our little men do, eh?

The maneuvers we do in this crazy dance!
 
Morning Teresa. ~O)
I totally agree. I know logically with the 20% variance that it is essentially the same # but somehow I think I need to shoot into the higher #. Illogical? Yep. :lol: But I have to let my intuition do it's thing. :smile:
 
I hear you. We could also argue that it's a rising number. :lol: It's pretty cool we can go back and see what has worked, helping us make our decisions, isn't it? :-D

And on to the dance....
One, two, three, four....
One, two, three, four....
 

Attachments

  • Dance my puppets.jpg
    Dance my puppets.jpg
    31.4 KB · Views: 196
Sorry I was late to breakfast club today ~O)
We are low this morning too, I am still waiting at 7:30 actually. Let’s hope this is trending here at FDMB!
 
Good decision Lisa. Hope jax does well today. His numbers are looking good!!!

Lori
 
wonderful that you are getting lower preshots,
sometimes it makes it harder to decide on what to shoot
but looks like you guys are doing great!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top