2/7 Jack amps 50 bcs +2 100 +4 103 +6 92 +8 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
yesterday's condo
I'm stalking Jack again. Those damn antibodies are giving you both a run for the money![/QUOTE]']

Jack is being shifty the last few days. He is really doing his best to make sure he gets all the attention a cat can. Mr. food steam shovel is being a little more picky these days, Nature's Logic is apparently off the menu for a bit but I have lots of variety in the cabinet so just rolling with whatever he will eat that is still low carb. Luckily food switches don't upset his stomach, so that makes rotating foods much easier.

I got a +7 last night at 201, and woke up to a very surprising 50 at amps:eek:. Still a big groggy from a few long days and for better or worse shot a reduced dose. Jack doesn't like skipped shots, so I wanted to do a BCS. I think I should have done a little smaller dose, but today will tell. I'm home so I can monitor him all day.



I'm stalking Jack again. Those damn antibodies are giving you both a run for the money!

He sure is an enigma right now, don't recall going through this pattern before. Hopefully it is IAA related and I am tiring them out, but could be the p'titis or something else altogether, sure wish he could speak up:woot:

I thought we took away Jack's cat phone, he must have written down some instructions from the Mr. highs or lows master, the Doodle extraordinaire. :rolleyes:
 
I got a +7 last night at 201, and woke up to a very surprising 50 at amps:eek:
I don't ever appreciate those morning surprises :rolleyes: Hopefully the bit of reduced dose will keep him surfing safely today. Glad he's not too picky and different foods don't upset his tummy much. Is his appy better besides the pickiness?

Let's throw in a good "die antibodies die" for old times sake:joyful:
 
Lately he has been pulling these stunts, and it is getting tiring. I think a pink means a nice easy day, then he ends up in the 30's. Today was a big surprise, just shows even with a late night test they can still find a new way to mess with us.:banghead:

Appy has been a little hit or miss, but seems better. He gobbled down the pm snack last night after just picking at dinner, then turned his nose up at the rest of the can this am. I put out a different brand and he polished it off.

LB is normal, except that the shunned litterbox is now the one they both use. No idea what changed their mind, but after 2 weeks of minimal use, it now gets hit multiple times a day. Strange. Both are cleaned out 5-6 times a day to keep Mr. Litterati from tracking wet litter around the house.:rolleyes:

Yes, Die antibodies die!!! For both our furballs;). Sure would be nice to remove one variable from the dance.
 
I got a +7 last night at 201, and woke up to a very surprising 50 at amps:eek:. Still a big groggy from a few long days and for better or worse shot a reduced dose. Jack doesn't like skipped shots, so I wanted to do a BCS. I think I should have done a little smaller dose, but today will tell. I'm home so I can monitor him all day.
Neko used to wake me up with surprising low numbers too. I found waiting 15-20 minutes, without feeding, and testing again was a good trick. Pretty much all the time she was on the rise and I could safely shoot the full dose. However, you do have a larger depot to content with. Since he's back in green again, I might "skinny" the dose down to 30 or something like that.
He sure is an enigma right now, don't recall going through this pattern before. Hopefully it is IAA related and I am tiring them out, but could be the p'titis or something else altogether, sure wish he could speak up:woot:
It could also be the acro tumor taking a small break. They do wax and wane. Not that you don't have enough variables to play with. :rolleyes:

Play safe today Jack!
 
So far so good, needed a little food to help steer him but that is become pretty common when he decides to dive into the greens. I was a little heavy handed early on to make sure he had a little buffer built up before the drop.

I continue to learn new steps in the dance, especially with his recent new patterns. I am inclined as well to shave the dose a bit. Most of his greens had me steering a bit which while technically not earning a reduction, he would have dipped into reduction territory without the extra carbs. I'll bring him back to 30u tonight and see what he thinks about it. Hopefully it sticks for a little while.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top