2/7 Henry AMPS 114 +2 84 +3.5 72 +5.5 71 PMPS 104 +2 86 +3.5 74 +5.5 77

Robert

I’m not liking these consistent blue AMPS, Henry, although the nadirs are great. The AMPS is often the last number to come down if you ever get a chance to visit BuddyM’s condo. We’ve had to try different options with him but he’s on a really low dose and on the verge of remission. We will give Henry a bit more time.
 
Robert

I’m not liking these consistent blue AMPS, Henry, although the nadirs are great. The AMPS is often the last number to come down if you ever get a chance to visit BuddyM’s condo. We’ve had to try different options with him but he’s on a really low dose and on the verge of remission. We will give Henry a bit more time.

I think your suggesting to go more than the (7) days Correct?
 
Marje,

If more time is required I'm perfectly fine with that in fact I was going to bring up that Henry maybe go two or more weeks with a dose to give his pancreas extra healing time.
When I started to see the blues more often I thought maybe more time should be given until those blues start to diminish
 
  1. BG Reading @ PMPS is (104)
  2. Preshot Dosage = 0.50 units
  3. Fed 1.6oz of 7% Carb
  4. Next BG Reading @ PMPS +2
 
Marje since Lantus is two to five days (being that it is slow acting). Could these recent blues be in line with the 0.50 unit dose.
Would an increase to 0.75 units be Henry's ideal dose for the time being?
 
Marje since Lantus is two to five days (being that it is slow acting). Could these recent blues be in line with the 0.50 unit dose.
Would an increase to 0.75 units be Henry's ideal dose for the time being?
I wouldn’t change his dose right now or increase it just because the AMPS can sometimes be stubborn. Let’s give him the full seven days at this dose before we decide what to do next.

The TR guidelines state one way of reduction is when the BG has been in “normal numbers” mostly below 100 for a week. That’s where he is since normal numbers are 50-120.
 
Back
Top