2/7 Gobbles ..+7 83 +8 76 +11 89 PMPS 95 +2 132 +4 128 +6 154 +10 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-186-4-113-6-87-8-119-pmps-161-5-98.132666/

Tested last night at PM+5 and he was 98. Slept through alarm. Again. He woke me up at 5:30 with lots of kisses and is in a good mood. I moved his shot time up a half hour. Only Day 6 on Lantus, I am starting to see a trend on his SS...lower preshot numbers: on 2/6 - AMPS 186 & PMPS 161, and this morning, AMPS 148....I'm glad I gave him a dose-crease yesterday and hope the trend continues.
 
What I am trying to find out is which walmart strips are compatible with my meter: http://www.adwdiabetes.com//product/arkray-glucocard-vital-blood-glucose-monitoring-kit-pink_4020.htm
And these strips: http://www.adwdiabetes.com//product...t-strips-50bx-buy-4-boxes-get-1-free_4027.htm
I'm thinking that maybe it is the Confirm generic...??

I don't know. Maybe ask in your subject line. I'm not even sure I can use the Confirm strips in the Arkray Glucocard 01 that I use.

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it brings lower numbers.
 
I don't know. Maybe ask in your subject line. I'm not even sure I can use the Confirm strips in the Arkray Glucocard 01 that I use.
I'm gonna throw in the towel on this...just ordered some Arkray from eBay that will be here in a hurry, and am going to get a new meter & strips at ADW -- I'm sure there couldn't be too much life left in the Arkray I've been using since 2013. I'm getting a new Arkray Vital + 100 strips for just 34.99--pretty good deal and will link through FDMB to make purchase....: http://www.adwdiabetes.com/product/arkray-glucocard-vital-monitoring-kit-blue_4033.htm
 
Oh Boy.....looks like his depot may be filling?!?! I did one of the "neglected" tests -- +11 -- and he's at 89. Of course, I'm going to shoot, but if he is still below 100, don't know if I should give him the same dose, .50sk, or shave a drop off.....
 
If you have supplies and can monitor, if he's above 50, I'd shoot the 0.5u. Do a +1 and +2. You aren't a newbie and you know how to handle this. He needs to get back to his condo at the Falls.:)
 
Thanks BJ & Marje -- he was PMPS 95; basically same as 89 at +11 -- so I gave him the same as this morning: .50 sk. I'll be sure to test aplenty !!!
 
looking good tonight!

and I agree - you've got tons of experience and since you're following TR, you wouldn't decrease the dose in advance. Let him go low enough to earn it. In the meantime, his ss is looking pretty sweet!

nice to see you, Kat, but i'm sorry Gobbles is back on the juice. Fingers crossed it won't be for too long.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top