2/7 Gandolf AMPS 97 +1 106 (3.25-fur shot?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36158
WCR: 4 P's there for sure -


Good Morning Everyone ~O)

The sleeping giant has awaken. Head bobbing, big purr, he waits for food he approves. Sardines and gravy. But I don't see a need to drive his BG up at 80 and it's near shooting time. No shot last night and he's hasn't eaten much either. It obvious he doesn't care for what's out. However, variety in the cupboard is limited. He's somewhat picky at the moment.

Will get another reading to see if BG is on the up or down and then, am in need of some advice on what to shoot. Today is not the best time to monitor,(BIG to do list) but I am here most the day. Not tomorrow. I'm out ALL day tomorrow.

would like get this right today. Whaddya think?

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon

P.S. ...and Thanks for last night, Miriam, I did get some sleep. :smile:
 
Re: 2/7 Gandolf PMPS 48 n/s +10 80 Dose ???

Good morning. It looks like Gandolf still has a couple of hours until shot time and a lot can change. I would get a +11.75 and post dose advice.
I may not be around at that time but a lot of others will be.
I am glad you got a good night's sleep. :-D
 
Re: 2/7 Gandolf PMPS 48 n/s +10 80 +10.75 77 Dose ???

You know he really hasn't eaten so I'm thinking that's one thing keeping his BG low. Should I continue to stall in feeding him :?: I know he's hungry, but he's calm.

I can find something LC he'd like

Cee
 
Re: 2/7 Gandolf PMPS 48 n/s +10 80 Dose ???

Good morning guys ... no shot advice here .. just wanted to say these are some nice looking numbers .. I hope gandolf surfs the rest of the day for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/7 Gandolf PMPS 48 n/s +10 80 Dose ???

I was letting him "free" eat and he finally decided to. So I let him. He nibbled on what was out.
So this 83 is food influenced.

A reminder, I will not be home all day tomorrow and he will be eating from the timer all day & early evening.
Wondering how that influences today's shooting?

Cee
 
Re: 2/7 Gandolf PMPS 48 n/s +10 80 Dose ???

Maverick is a very picky eater also. Are you feeding one brand exclusively? Have you tried other brands? Maverick will not eat high end food. And when we found one he did like we sometimes have to add chicken dust to the top to get him eating more than he wants to or eating at all. Special Kitty (small cans) Turkey and Giblet is the only one he will eat consistently.

No dosing advice here either.
 
Re: 2/7 Gandolf PMPS 48 n/s +10 80 Dose ???

Yes, I noticed Maverick like SK Turkey and Giblets, because Gandolf does too. However, every once in a while he goes on strike and I have a hard time finding what he likes. I do Grilled Mix, Super Supper, Prime Dinner for LC (usually stay away from the fish) and that's about it.

I will try Tur. & Gibs. again this morning.

Sill haven't shot - BG +12.5 97 (food influenced)

I'm thinking 3U or 3.25U and close monitoring. However, 12:30 - 3:00 I won't be here.

I think it'll be OK. What does everyone think?

Cee
 
Re: 2/7 Gandolf PMPS 48 n/s +10 80 Dose ???

I'm going to shoot a skinny 3.25 and monitor. I need to out the house by this time tomorrow so to stay on schedule and because I can monitor today for most the time, I going to go ahead and call this.

Not sure but it makes sense at this point.

Confirmation and or further guidance is appreciated. Wish me favor :smile:

Cee
 
Re: 2/7 Gandolf AMPS 97 3.25 (fur shot?)

OK, I shot 3.25. But the weirdest thing happened. It felt different when I injected the needle. I emptied the syringe and when I pulled it away the needle was totally bent to the side. SO, very likely my first official "fur shot". So much for that. I really have no idea if he got the insulin or not, but I suspect not. Well..time and the numbers will tell. 2 steps forward and 1 step back. And so the dance goes on.

By the way, Gandolf is eating up his Turkey & Giblets, so the eating problem is OK for now. Have no idea where the numbers are going to go.

Off to take care of business. He's happy, actively on "mouse" watch, so, good to see him perky.

Gotta go. Will try post throughout the day today.

Cee
 
Re: 2/7 Gandolf PMPS 48 n/s +10 80 Dose ???

The few times I was 100% sure I had furshots his numbers surprised me. So be on the lookout. It may not have been, or just a partial.
Good job shooting and glad you will be home to monitor. If you haven't tried the purebites chicken/chicken dust it really does wonders. Worth its weight in gold here. We try and stay away from fish foods too. Maverick is asthmatic and has arthritis and I had read that it can increase inflammatory responses. Who knows if its true though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top