2/7 Frank AMPS 353/+7 318

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina and Boozle

Member Since 2013
Last Week

So...a lot has transpired since last time. Frank got a vet check-up and we have some good news. We have finally got the go-ahead to get Franks teeth taken care of. I am excited to see how this affects the management of his diabetes. Also, he is up from 7lbs in November to almost 11lbs. He is finally getting closer to a reasonable weight.

We have upped his dose to 3 units. He hit 50 a few days ago so we shot through the bounce and decreased to 2.75. He never came down to any decent numbers so we increased to 3 units again. I thought, perhaps, that it was time for more ABs for the teeth, but after this week without any significant change, I am guessing those few pounds h put on may be the root of the need for an increase. Numbers aside, he is still doing fantastically. He is playing like crazy, we got solid, normal poos. He is experiencing a little polyuria when he gets high, but not ketones, and he is still getting 200cc fluids every other day. He is still the bell of the ball with his preening. He is resting comfortably right now.

We managed to get the solo-star pens, which was a pain...probably more for the vet than us. It saved us about $50 in the long-run though and they are actually easier to use. I know there were questions about how that works so I am going to write a separate post on that subject. Gonna do that and get back to homework! Hope everyone is having a fantastic day and all kitties are hanging ten safely.
 
Great whole cat report on Frank. He sounds like a completely different cat than the one you brought home. :-D You are doing a great job Tina. And fabulous news on his dental, that'll make a world of difference too.
 
wonderful to hear he's feeling so good!
woot.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top