2/7 Eddie AMPS 208, +6 = 110, PMPS = 285, +6 = 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=113289

AMPS: 208 (2.4u)
+1 = 271
+5.5 = 145
+6 = 110
+9 = 135
PMPS = 285
+6 = 81 :mrgreen:

Had a rather flat cycle last PM, but I think by shooting before he started to shoot to the moon, I think we were able to keep him down a bit lower than he otherwise may have gone. This AM cycle looks like it should be a nice one. :smile:

In other news, our civilian foster Blueberry is going to the V-E-T today. I *thought* I saw him do a butt scoot about 2 days ago, caught him, and did a butt check and didn't see anything unusual. No unusual poops going on. All five P's seem to be totally normal with him. I saw him butt scoot again last night, and did a butt check again, and to my shock, found that he had a patch about an inch long by half-an-inch wide on the underside of his tail that he's licked raw. He has licked off the fur from the area, and it's very irritated and has a thin scab over it. Of course, he won't leave it alone. I've never seen this before. Any thoughts as to what could be going on with him? His fur otherwise looks totally fine. He's a bit overweight, but can clean himself in that area and is a very diligent groomer. He's a black short-hair, and has a nice thick coat with just a tiny amount of dandruff.
 
Re: 2/7 Eddie AMPS 208

I don't know about Blueberry. Some cats have to have their anal glands expressed (ick). Nice amps this morning.
 
Re: 2/7 Eddie AMPS 208, +6 = 110, +9 = 135

I'm glad I didn't reduce based on the lower pre-shot this morning, and it looks like it's going to be a pretty good AM cycle. I'm going to have to learn how to read a crystal ball to figure out whether Eddie is going to rise so it's safe to shoot higher. :YMSIGH:

At +9, still in some nice blue numbers at 135. I'm anticipating another lower pre-shot.

We are headed to the V-E-T with Blueberry shortly. I'm hoping it will be a reasonably short appointment, and we can get to the bottom (:lol:) of the problem with his bottom, since us beans are supposed to go out for a few hours tonight (for a change)! Levity is necessary when discussing cat anuses, right? :-D
 
Re: 2/7 Eddie AMPS 208, +6 = 110, +9 = 135

Only cat staff would ever discuss these things without giving it a 2nd thought. :lol:

Hope all is well. :-D
 
Re: 2/7 Eddie AMPS 208, +6 = 110, +9 = 135

PMPS = 285 (2.4u) Shooting a bit more conservatively tonight since DH and I are going out for a few hours to see a stand-up comedian, so Eddie gets a little break from ear poking until we get home late tonight.

Blueberry got an anti-biotic injection and an ointment to apply to his bum twice a day. Poor boy has got to be sore. If it doesn't look better in two weeks they want to biopsy the skin. The vet (who is not our usual vet, since BB is a foster), didn't really have any definitive ideas as to the cause of the irritation. He didn't think allergies or stress, since it's isolated in one spot. Hopefully, the ointment will relieve the itchiness and irritation so he will stop licking and picking at it.
 
Re: 2/7 Eddie AMPS 208, +6 = 110, PMPS = 285

I had a sudden picture of one of those cones they put on their heads to stop them from itching, but on Blueberry's bum….. :mrgreen: Hope the ointment does the trick.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top