? 2/7 Dakota-LOW run-can't carb all night - (MOOT POINT) NOT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
@Marje and Gracie @Sienne and Gabby @Jill & Alex (GA)

Quick question please. I've had to keep Doc carbed up by karo then mostly 11% all day to get him to surf between 50 and 70 after +11 of 68/feed/AMPS of 88 with food it it. I can't keep him carbed all night too nor can I test him as much - I can stay up but his ears don't need much more. He would have dropped under 50 (likely to/under 40) several times without the karo/11%.

Should I BCS the PMPS shot to 1.5 or 1.25?

Suggestions please....
 
Hi Lyresa,

If you want to interrupt this green cycle tonight, i'd give a one time reduced dose - say 1.0u and then reduce per the protocol in the morning by coming back up to 1.5u. It's great to see him in green like this, but I know the nights are a huge problem at your house, so i guess i'd reduce the dose because of the reasoning you mentioned.

Do you have neosporin with pain relief for his little ears?

That's my 2 cents worth - maybe one of the others will have another suggestion for you.
 
Thank you @julie & punkin (ga)! We're thinking along the same lines but wasn't sure how much to reduce for one BCS. Yes I'm using Neo...I know I'm a testaholic anyway but this is just too much. At least both his ears bleed unlike KT that had a turnip for a left ear. :)
 
The most I tested punkin in one day was 22 times, if i recall correctly. Neosporin with pain relief was his friend! i slathered it on every night and his ears looked like new the next morning. We only used his right ear - the left one scarred.

In order to interrupt the streak you need to give a significant reduction. If you just go down 0.25u, I would expect the green numbers to continue with the next cycle.
 
This is likely going to be a moot point now - I think he just started a bounce so will shoot 1.5u's taking reduction off the 1.75 unless I see something concerning in an hour at PMPS...
 
We've got company but I came to feed Gracie and waiting for her to eat.

It's up to you whether you decrease but it's one thing if I'm having a hard time keeping her out the 40s....then I'd reduce. You were feeding alot but he never really got close to a reduction number. I might try to hold the dose.....
 
In hindsight, should have BCS'd - at almost +3, he just turned around and headed back down....luckily he decided to go eat on his own so didn't have to encourage. Hope this doesn't turn into a pj party....<..yawn...>
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top