2/7 Blackie pmps 219 +2 235 +4 229

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning, LL and Happy Monday,
I restarted the Mirtazapine last night before Blackie's shot and he ate much better. It also seems to just make him feel better as we got more snuggle time and he purred more too. This morning he ate really well at shot time, but I had to add FF Medleys to get him to eat at +2 before I came to tbp. My MIL will go to our house at +4 and feed him and DH will be home at +6. I did get a fecal sample to the vet so we'll see what he says when he calls.

I hope Rocket and Whiskers are doing better today and I'm sending continued prayers and vines for them.

I have jury duty this afternoon so I may not be around much today. I hope I can get excused - I just have too much going on right now.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36110
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216

Good morning guys .. I'm glad to hear blackie at a bit better for you .. and snuggles are the best, I hope theres more in store for you today .. good luck with jury duty, my dad just had to go through that too ... have a great day!
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216

Morning! I am glad that the meds help Blackie feel better, eat better. Be good Blackie - and eat your fuds! The amps is nice, +2 too!

Bummer on the jury duty - it just never seems to come at a good time. I hope you can be excused. Good Luck!
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216

Hi Ele, Good report for Blackie this morning. I hope he continues to eat and purr and make you happy.
Jury Duty! I'm sure you can get excused. You don't have to say that Blackie is a cat!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216

good to hear Blackie is purring and eating.
Hope you can get out of jury duty. Good luck
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216

I just heard from the vet. He didn't even see any blood in the sample and there was not parasite or bacteria. He is going to switch Blackie to prednisolone from the prednisone that he's on, so I hope that will help. Thanks for all the well wishes.
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216

Ele & Blackie said:
I just heard from the vet. He didn't even see any blood in the sample and there was not parasite or bacteria.
see? with the naked eye? did he test for occult blood?
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216

sending continued healing vines for Blackie...and advice for you...

during jury voir dire, tell them your cat advised you EVERYONE is guilty!!
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216

Healing vines and white light, for continue improvement.

Just act scattered and distracted, no lawyer wants a juror like that. :lol:
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216 +6 30 karo!

DH checked twice 30 and then 31. He gave karo plus some 17% FF Medleys and will recheck. I called the jury duty place and told them my husband was sick and they postponed me till Thursday, so I can go check Blackie after DH goes back to work. MIL reported that Blackie ate all his food at +4, so I guess the 3.75 units is just too much.
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216 +6 30 karo!

whoa!!
 

Attachments

  • holycow21.jpg
    holycow21.jpg
    40.4 KB · Views: 1,230
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216 +6 30 karo! +6.5 46

Blackie ate almost a whole can of the FF Medley's! I'm going to go home in a little while to make sure he doesn't drop again. DH is going to see if he'll eat a little more before he goes back tbp.
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216 +6 30 +6.5 46 +7.5 100

Glad to see the FF Medleys did the trick! It really does make such a difference when they are purring and happy, doesn't it? Lots of healing vines coming your way... hoe the steroid switch does the trick!
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216 +6 30 +6.5 46 +7.5 100

Just when you think that steroids are going to drive the BG's up, you get this. Bear Man would sometimes have a paradoxical reaction to steroids, too. I would introduce a higher dose or a stronger steroid, and his BG would go down. I wonder what the mechanism is. Relief of pain, maybe.

I'm glad the fecal was clear. They probably did an O&P flotation (for ova and parasites).
WCF - I'm not sure they would need a FOBT if there was frank blood visible.

Nice to hear that Blackie is eating well.
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216 +6 30 +6.5 46 +7.5 100

Thanks, Linda. Yes, they did a O&P flotation on the sample. I'll still keep an eye on him and if I see blood again I'll be sure and take it in again.

I guess I'll go back to work since Blackie is going up on his own now. He hasn't eaten since +6.5 and he won't eat now. Thanks for all the support today.
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216 +6 30 +6.5 46 +7.5 100 +8.5

Good going today, Ele & DH! And, of course, Blackie! Keep up the good work and keep eating!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216 +6 30 +6.5 46 +7.5 100 +8.5

It looks like Blackie got tired of this dose in a rather dramatic way. Good catch and even better job of handling it.
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie amps 203 +2 216 +6 30 +6.5 46 +7.5 100 +8.5

Hi Ele,

I'm so glad Blackie is eating a little better. And thank you so much for thinking of us. I really miss Miss Witty, she has been at the U of M veterinary hospital since 8:00am.

Have a good night. :razz: .
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie pmps 219

I reduced Blackie's dose to 3.5, but I'm worried that his shed might be too full. I was expecting a bounce tonight, but that didn't appear either. I'll check him at +2 after his fluids.
 
Re: 2/7 Blackie pmps 219

Ele,

I have been following Blackie's news and am glad things are going well. I have been told that Prednisolone is much better than Prednisone so I am glad that you are making this switch. I think it plays less havoc with BGs as well. It sounds like you have Blackie "covered" with your willing caretakers; what a great support system you have. I am so glad DH caught the hypo! I want to be with my furkids as much as possible too! We are pretty much hunkered down here in the cold tundra. It's a good thing we love each other!

Judy, Jake (almost 9-1/2 months remission and three weeks no diarrhea due to food change- all fingers, toes, and paws crossed),Civvie Boomer, and Emma the beagle who would rather it be warmer so as to go to the D-O-G P-A-R-K! You go, Blackie!
 
Glad to hear Blackie is better & WOW on that 30 catch!!!
Automatic dose reduction!! Guess Blackie is feeling better--Sending many Continues Healing HUGS from Us!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top