2/7 Ann & Maggie AMPS 326 +2 229 +4 117

Status
Not open for further replies.
Maggie's numbers are looking good! Did you give a shot last night? There's no shot/dose noted on your SS.

Are you able to get spot checks during the evening cycle? I'm concerned because many cats run lower over night and you've already seen a 66 yesterday. It would be a shame to miss a decrease. If you don't test at night, you're missing half of your data. Even if all you can get is a check before you go to bed, it will help enormously.
 
Hi,
I did forget to note that I did not give a shot last night. I was due to call in the readings of Maggie for this week with the reduced dose, and the Vet told me to skip last night's dose. She felt Maggie was trying to go into a remission. She said to give a shot if her BG is over 200 and no shot if it is under 200 and let them know on Monday how she did today. What are your thoughts? I know consistency is important with Lantus. I haven't been testing at night, only the blood check right before the shot, but you're right; I should do more testing. Should I be doing the +8 and +10?
 
Ann and Maggie11 said:
Hi,
I did forget to note that I did not give a shot last night. I was due to call in the readings of Maggie for this week with the reduced dose, and the Vet told me to skip last night's dose. She felt Maggie was trying to go into a remission. She said to give a shot if her BG is over 200 and no shot if it is under 200 and let them know on Monday how she did today. What are your thoughts? I know consistency is important with Lantus. I haven't been testing at night, only the blood check right before the shot, but you're right; I should do more testing. Should I be doing the +8 and +10?

We usually ask that you try to get a before bed test around here, and that will tell us if another later test is needed.

With Lantus, also, many of us do shoot under 200's and even under the 100's. Shoot low to stay low is the motto with Lantus, and how to get the lower flatter curves that Lantus is famous for.
 
Ann and Maggie11 said:
Okay, so the PMPS would be immediately before the scheduled time of shot?


yes, on a 12/12 schedule

example: your AMPS is at 6am, so that makes 6pm your PMPS test, shoot feed, some of us here feed and shoot at same time, depends how frisky your cat gets if you trying to inject while she eats

always test right before u shoot insulin.

if u would like to grab a +11 - one hour before shot time, and post it here, that would be fine. And always ask for help if u need it :-D
 
according to SS u have shot lower than this number before....whichever u decide, would u be able to fill in some blanks in the evening cycle with spotchecks?
 
Just so you know if you have a question and want to get the attention of people reading the Board, add something to the subject line of your first post of the day. The add a new post with the question. The new post will bump your condo to the top of the board. Just changing the subject line will not move the condo.
 
Hi,
I was gone few hours, and it's now 5:00 pm here in Calif. This is the 12th hour for her and time for the shot.
 
Question on PM Shot

thats the idea, but u want to EDIT ur FIRST post of the day - so whenever u have a question like that, EDIt ur first post ...see other threads here on the board? Some have a question beside kitty's name.

Did u shoot yet? You got the go ahead from Libby - plus some spotchecks tonight +3 for sure and a before bedtime check - if in doubt, post here

Good job today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top