2/6 Steve PMPS was 151???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allie

Member
So of course they always have to do something different on a night when you have plans. It's only the biggest football game of the year Steve....

AMPS --344 (1.5U)
+3 249
+5 160
+7 129
PMPS: 151 and I had to leave for superbowl party plans...
So four hours later he was at 292 and he got 1.5U

I'm thrilled that he went late, but I have a feeling this was over food. We had a showdown. He wanted fish. He got beef, chicken, and turkey (all with salmon dust sprinkled on top). So he ate considerably less than he would normally. I'm not sure how to handle the late dosing tomorrow. We are still trying to be strong with regards to the food. Luckily DH will be home all day tomorrow (DH sucks at BG testing though). I'm hoping we can get a dose in at 8am (10 horus past tonight's shot). I need to get him back to 6am and 6pm.
 
When will these cats get on our schedules? Just be sure in the am that the number is sure headed up - so two tests before the shot?
 
Good point Sue!
I will test him tonight before I go to sleep. Again before I leave for work. and hopefully DH will get a good test when he takes the test in the at 8. If the 8am test isn't a higher number than the 6am test, then DH has instructions to call me to get further instructions. I'm really interested in seeing what kind of numbers tomorrow brings.

It's too bad I don't have kids. I'd figure out a way to make this into a science fair project.
 
Yah, it seems like they were conspiring today to try to keep everyone home!!! Who knew they liked the spot tests so much. ;-) Nice PS though, can't argue with that! In theory LC shouldn't make a huge difference in the #s in terms of food spikes, but ECID. Hopefully you will see more 151s and with hearty eating to boot.

Good luck tomorrow!
 
Well Steve got his shot at +11 hours (9 am here). DH tried to do a BG measurement but couldn't get one (ggggrrrrr!) so he dosed 1.0U since he was dosing blind.

When I left for work this morning at 6:30 the BG was 165. I hope that in the 2.5 hours after that he raised to at least 200. I'm still shocked that his BG was that low at +8.5. I'll be thrilled if we could just call him regulated.

DH is a big softie when it comes to the cats. Tonight DH learns to be a vampire once and for all!
 
Has DH seen the scary hypo info? That might be encouraging for him. :mrgreen:

I see a couple interesting things on the spreadsheet. You are getting higher flatter curves and preshots that are too low to shoot into. This is a change from the sharp curve you had early on and the high preshot numbers. So could be time for some fine tuning? I am wondering about lowering the dose to 1.25 and seeing what you get. What do you think?

Today may be a wash since you don't know the amps and he got a lower dose. But it may tell us something about what a lower dose might do....

Thinking aloud. We give you ideas. You hold the syringe and decide.
 
DH said he poked the cat 6 times, couldn't get blood and then could get no cooperation. I mean can you really blame Steve at that point? Tonight DH will learn my method for a BG stick. Steve is now at the point he barely notices it.

I agree with dose reducing. I just wanted to wait a few more days and see how this current trend played out. If we keep getting these low PS numbers we will have to lower because I have to keep him on (get him back on) the 6am/6pm schedule...unless DH gets good at doing testing.

--allie
 
I wish there was a FD school for husbands.

You're doing great. I definitely think you might be ready to drop the dose a bit. Will be interesting to see what the 1 u does for Steve today.
 
Hi Allie,

I agree, it looks like you may need a lower dose. It will be interesting to see what he gives you tonight without an AMPS and lowered dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top