2/6 Simon AMPS 77 PMPS 87 - depot built back up already?

KarrieK

Member Since 2019
Evening update; after skipping Simon's PM dose last night (due to his persistently low BG's yesterday) this morning he was up to 219. I did give him a reduced (by .25) dose due to those low numbers. Unfortunely, I was working all day so couldn't do a mid-day check - all I could manage is a PMPS and was still up there. I can check him this evening now, and fingers crossed that he'll be down in the blue tomorrow morning. Thanks for your help everyone. I was a bundle of nerves at work today thinking about this......
 
Looks like he skipped over the blues and went right back into the greens. He better stay there! I'll be workinig all day today and tomorrow so I can't do any midday testing. Will leave him a little LC food along with his normal stuff. Again, I'll be anxious to check him when I get home tonight.
 
Looks like he skipped over the blues and went right back into the greens. He better stay there! I'll be workinig all day today and tomorrow so I can't do any midday testing. Will leave him a little LC food along with his normal stuff. Again, I'll be anxious to check him when I get home tonight.

I think I would have added a little MC to the mix - anyone around that could go over to your place and give him a little MC food - he looks like he's on a mission...since you're at work all day he could be going a bit lower than we'd like...so better to give him a bit of extra carbs to keep him safe.
 
He was at 84 when I got home, and at 87 PMPS. Of course I don't know how low he may have dipped mid cycle, but thankfully on Saturday I'll be around to run a curve. One question I have is - what constitues an LC, MC or HC ? Is that somewhere in the files and I just missed it??
 
Good morning :) I do have that chart downloaded - I was just wondering what the classifications were and you answered my question. Thank you!
 
Back
Top