2/6 Purrdy AMPS 203 +2 193 +4 144 +6 126 PMPS @ +16 259 +2 176 +3 148

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap
AMPS 211
+3 122
+5 101
+8 130
PMPS 166
+2 158
+3 173

Purrdy is running a little high which I'm kind of pleased about since it is travel day (I pick him up in about 12 hours :nailbiting:). I'm wondering whether I should increase immediately upon his arrival? He's had a 56 at this dose but that was 6 cycles ago.

What do you think?
 
Hi Serryn. I want to wish Purrdy well for the trip to your house. I hope he has a nice visit with you and your family too.
 
Sending safe travel prayers for Purrdy. Maybe he's picking up on the stress of the travel and it's making him higher? I'm not sure about increasing.
 
Hi Serryn,
I would give him time to settle in before changing his dose. He'll be stressed from the flight and his numbers won't be representative of anything. Wishing Purrdy a good flight and hoping that all will work out. Vyktor and Meg can be the welcoming committee.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
I've missed all of this - sounds like Purrdy is having a road trip! woot! is mom coming too?

I think Ella's got a good idea - give him at least a couple of days to settle in before you mess too much with his dose.
 
I have no dosing advice Serryn, just wanted to stop in and send some safe traveling vines and calming vines for you while you wait for Purrdy's arrival! :bighug:
 
I agree with the others, I'd give him a few cycles to settle in. You never know what his appetite is going to be like in the new place.

Sending many safe travel vines!
 
Purrdy's plane should be taking off right about now. He pooped on the way to the airport so at least that's done and cleaned up and he won't have to sit with it on the way! He didnt seem too stressed when mum dropped him off and ate a few pieces of chicken there with a bit of rescue remedy.

Are we sure about his increase? I definitely won't if he's not eating but I'm not expecting to have trouble with that. My thoughts were it looks like he might be about due anyway and if he is stressy and its pushing up his BG isn't he better off having a little more insulin? I'm having trouble fitting into the patience pants because I'm really hoping we can get him into remission while he's here. Mum really doesn't think she could cope with the intensity of the homeward run so if he doesn't do it while he's here chances are she will decide just to keep him regulated. Monitoring him won't be an issue as I've taken my long service leave. You're probably all correct though, I am losing my mind a little at this point and I never travelled Vyktor as a diabetic. :confused:o_O:nailbiting::confused:o_O

@julie & punkin (ga) mum is coming next week - but to stay with her other daughter who's having an operation on her foot. Purrdy was headed for boarding but I didn't want his chances of remission dashed at this important stage of the dance so he's coming to stay with me instead - it will be at least a month, if he's getting close at that point he can stay a bit longer

Off to finish getting his room finished and maybe some breakfast , since it is lunchtime!
 
Safe travels, Purrdy! You may be about ready to pick him up!

I think I'd also just see where he is and how he's doing and not plan an increase immediately. Maybe give him at least a day and see how he settles in.

Have fun and don't be nervous!
 
I am not a doser. Just my experience. ECID. Polly traveled two days on the road with a hotel night between them and spent six nights in a hotel when we did her SRT. Her numbers dropped while we were on the road. Not a ton, but they did go down. She also tends to be lower right after the vet.

I'd hold on dose changes 'til he acclimates and settles in.

Patience.

Marilyn

PS Welcome to your new digs, Purrdy. For a while.
 
Thanks everyone, one hour til touchdown. I think I got a little ahead of myself earlier about when his plane left. I forgot he had to be there three hours early. I will leave his dose alone, at least for a day ;)
 
Purrdy has arrived :cat: far less stressed than anyone else involved in this caper!!! He is perky and chatty and very lovey with me. He demolished his dinner and was good as gold for his test and shot - except when he tried to eat my finger which he mistook for his treat :woot: in his defence he had missed two meals!

He already wants to explore though (especially after he spied Meg rabbit - who stomped her feet in disgust :rolleyes:) so I do hope he settles down to his room okay, or they all settle down with each other. Vyktor chose not to come out and greet him (he pretended he was sound asleep but I'm onto him!) however he has since come out and had a sniff of the now empty crate. He didn't hiss at it so I'm thinking that's a reasonable start :)

Of the three beds I put out for him to choose from - he has chosen the floor!
 
Hi Serryn :coffee::coffee::coffee:

WOW, what a great traveler Purrdy is! Good luck with the dosing. I too would let him settle, see how things pan out before any increase. It does sound like he is settling right in. WTG Purrdy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top