2/6 Oliver AMPS 517 +6 463 PMPS 440 + 3.5 336

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/6 Oliver AMPS 517

Ouch, Oliver!!! Wrong way, buddy. It looks like that with each increase, you're starting to see less of the reds, and these bad blacks. Hoping that someone can come by and offer you some dosing advice very soon.
 
Re: 2/6 Oliver AMPS 517

Good morning ~O) :cool:

Kelly,

You are correct - -more data is needed for dosing decisions.

Being that we follow the guidelines of the TR Protocol, which as far as testing is concerned requires testing kittys BG levels not only at PS but mid cycle as well, both AM & PM, not having that data ties the hands of those of us here who are willing to assist.

My recommendation at this point is you get at the bare minimum 1 mid cycle test each and every cycle since Lantus dosing is based primarily on BG at nadir.
If you can mix the times up a bit - say a +6 one cycle and a +5 the next, then a +7 another time (etc) - so that the 'wide open spaces' on Olivers SS become less so - that would be very revealing of what is really going on.

It's possible he has been visiting lower numbers on the overnights and that is causing the ugly AMPSs. The only way to know is by testing.
 
Re: 2/6 Oliver AMPS 517

Kelly, I agree with Sandy. Oliver got a very nice 74 a few days ago on this dose, then he bounced. It's possible that yellow start last night meant he was clearing the bounce and he went low last night, setting him up for that 517 this morning. But the only way we know for sure is to get at least one additional test at night. I make it a habit to get ready for bed, brush my teeth, poke the cat, then turn out the lights. I'd hold the dose for now and gather more data.
 
Re: 2/6 Oliver AMPS 517 +6 463 PMPS 440

Thanks guys and I will hold it and get more info. Sorry I do try but some nights I just am dead to the world. Then during the day time gets away from me lately. I have also been gone a lot more for work lately too.
Kelly and Oliver :)
 
Re: 2/6 Oliver AMPS 517 +6 463 PMPS 440

i have lately been putting things i want to do into my cell phone calendar and letting it beep me. kinda silly, but it has been great for helping me remember to go buy a birthday card for my niece, or whatever thing i wanted to do. i even have a M-F daily alarm set for the end of my break and lunch times so that i don't have to watch the clock to get back in time.
 
Thanks Julie good idea. :)
I just got an iphone and am still learning how to use it. I can tell Suri to remind me which is pretty easy during hte day and set an alarm at night.
Good Night to all. going to lay and relax
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top