2/6 Ming PMPS = 106, +1 = 83 reduced dose this cycle only

I think you're OK not feeding. Are you following his usual meal times now?

As for PMPS, it's your call. Would you be able to monitor?

Yes I usually don’t feed after +6 or +7. The odd times he’s hungry or didn’t eat his earlier meal, I’ll feed him just before +10

I can monitor. I’m brining him to work with me. He’s coming up so that makes me lean towards 8 units. He’s at 139 at +10
 
He’s at 106 for PMPS.

I really want to shoot 8 but I need to work and sleep. So I gave him 6 units just to give myself some breathing room. I’m so tired and so glad there are no patients tonight so I can take my time cleaning the hospital.
 
+1 = 83

He's way too distracted here to eat his full meal which is typical of him. I gave him some temptations just because he's getting low and not eating as much. He won't eat his regular food but from past experience, I know he'll eventually eat it.
 
Little brat, not a bad idea to drain that depot a bit, given the unknowns, and it seems he was possibly a little full after his all day buffet service earlier in the day?

The early part of the cycle, because of the depot will have played out pretty much the same as if you had shot the full dose. But you should see the numbers come up a bit towards the latter half of the cycle

I see that by +5 the temptations had the desired effect. They are super high in carbs, I would avoid using them unless in case of emergency, just one or two can really skew the numbers. A better choice might be to have a higher LC food or even give him HC wet if you need to carb him up because you can't monitor to keep him safe, it might stall the cycle, but at least with wet it will be in and out of his system within a few hours, the effects of dry food and temptations take longer to leave the system.
I sprinkle a bit of freezedried chicken treats on top of Georges food if he's a bit full or picky, it's usually enough to encourage him to eat.
At least you'll get some sleep.

OK Ming, it's alright to take a little break, but we want you back down at the lagoon please.

I do think that I would take the full reduction down to 8.00u given how the cycle panned out. With the depot reduced by a little hopefully you won't have to much excitement. Though that depot from the larger dose will probably still have a thing or two to say in the next few cycles. It kinda depends on how full it was in the first place.
 
Back
Top