2/6 Mia PMPS 94 - Retest 86, +20 min 101, +40 min 103, +60min 103, +1 121, +2 113

MonicaT

Active Member
Mia dropped low into lime greens during her am cycle. So she is due for a decrease this evening. But her pmps is extremely low, never been this low.

Do I skip?? Do I decrease her dose even more than 0.25u?? Do I wait and test again?
 
Mia dropped low into lime greens during her am cycle. So she is due for a decrease this evening. But her pmps is extremely low, never been this low.

Do I skip?? Do I decrease her dose even more than 0.25u?? Do I wait and test again?
@MonicaT
Tagged Suzanne and Sienne for you can you add that 86 to your title and SS , you can put the 86 under the 94 on your SS
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
It's her first green pre shot, see her SS





@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@Gus the Furminator
 
Last edited:
I don't know if skipping the entire dose, resulting in her being higher in the morning is the best move, or giving her a very reduced dose, decreasing from her current 1.75u and down to for example 1u
 
Can't really hold off shooting much longer due to the time. Testing again now. Will be 1 hour after her PMPS

Is it better to skip entirely or give a mini dose?
 
Yes technically, but not during the day tomorrow if we wait any longer
So you work during the day what time do you leave
@MonicaT
Monica I really can't tell you how much to give , I'm not experienced enough, You can give a lower dose than 1.50 which is what the new dose would be tonight , reducing by 0.5 or give a lower dose for tonight. I have to leave now because I have a doctor's appointment
To get back on track with the shooting times is

The general rule of thumb is 15 minutes each cycle or 30 minutes once day . Shooting earlier than these time frames could act like a dose increase and shooting later could act like a dose decrease.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/
 
Last edited:
First, congrats on the reducie from the am cycle, new dose is 1.5u.

if you’re able to monitor for as long as needed and have plenty of supplies (strips, MC/HC), TR says shoot!

There’s a good chance that that lime will spark a bounce and we’re now seeing the rising numbers. Shooting will help keep those numbers lower.
 
First, congrats on the reducie from the am cycle, new dose is 1.5u.

if you’re able to monitor for as long as needed and have plenty of supplies (strips, MC/HC), TR says shoot!

There’s a good chance that that lime will spark a bounce and we’re now seeing the rising numbers. Shooting will help keep those numbers lower.
@Gus the Furminator
Hi Kim Monica wound up shooting 0.5 , no one I tagged answered. She lives in Malta , So I'm wondering what she should shoot in the AM
 
She vomited up her food, I think she ate too quickly because she was so hungry. Will try to get her to eat again
 
If you look
Yes will stick to her planned reduced dose in the am, which is 1.5u.

I also expected a bounce from todays lime green, but maybe I won't be seeing it until tomorrow it seems. Was definitely not expecting that low PMPS

If you look back at her trends, whenever she see a greens (dark or lime) she has a good green run the rest of the cycle then she bounces the following cycle; this is good info to help you make an educated guess, based on the data, on shooting after a low numbers event.

Now I’m not saying that won’t change sometimes (cuz cats…) but it helps us learn more about how MIA reacts to those lows and what to expect going forward.

If you haven’t feed yet, give her maybe 20mins to settle and only give a little bit at a time. You can put it on a plate and flatten out to slow her down. If she keeps it down, go head and give her the rest
 
Tested at +1 and just now at +2 and she had actually gone down a little at +2.

So I'm already thinking about her AMPS if she doesn't turn out to be bouncing and ends up in high numbers. If her amps is still low, in let's say less than 150, should I still be giving 1.5u?? If a dose of 0.5u has kept her that low?
 
Tested at +1 and just now at +2 and she had actually gone down a little at +2.

So I'm already thinking about her AMPS if she doesn't turn out to be bouncing and ends up in high numbers. If her amps is still low, in let's say less than 150, should I still be giving 1.5u?? If a dose of 0.5u has kept her that low?
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Gus the Furminator
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Just updating
Monica got 94 pre shot at PMPS first green pre shot ever. Mia was on 1.75 units , so Mia earned a reduction to 1.5 but everyone I tagged wasn't around. So Monica had to shoot ,she lives in Malta and it was already an hour late , she didn't feed him .
So she gave 0.5 units
See the numbers in her title, here they are
PMPS 94 - Retest 86, +20 min 101, +40 min 103, +60min 103, +1 121, +2 113
So she is now concerned about Mia's AMPS
@MonicaT
Monica here is a better explanation of how to get back to your shooting time
.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/
 
Last edited:
Back
Top