2/6 Maggie PMPS 204; +4 145 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=62900

Morning ~O) ~O) and I'm happy with this mid blue. I think we will leave this dose alone for now and see what Maggie will do with it! I think there's still some time for greens. She set me straight with that face yesterday when I asked if she wanted more juice! :-D All is well in Maggie's world. I'm down to just a few cans of her lc, so PetPeople is a must or Petco today. Maggie had two mini breffifs and is now washing her face. Four P's and the other P and zoom zoom will come later. Have a good Monday.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161 ATrak

That is a lovely blue for Miss Maggie this morning. Just the right shade to give mamabean time for fuds shopping.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161 ATrak

This is a nice blue start for Maggie, I'm sure she can throw you some greens too. You can do it Maggie!
Hope you have a great day
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161 ATrak

Mamabean better get out to get those fuds, huh Maggie?

Good morning Ann. Everything looks good here. You asked about the scale I use to weigh Rusty: My Weigh Ultrascale MBSC-55. It is a digital baby/pet scale that also converts to a postage scale. It holds up to 55 lbs. It is totally accurate, has a 25-year warranty, and weighs in lbs. and ounces as well as in metric units.

http://www.amazon.com/ULTRASCALE-MBSC-55-Digital-Baby-Scale/dp/B0007P4BNA/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20

Have a great day. Hope you can get out for a walk after your shopping expedition.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. This scale works great with batteries. Unless you plan to have it on constantly, I would not bother to buy the electrical plug and cord.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161 ATrak

Very nice start for Maggie. Hey Maggie...MamaBean is living on the edge with letting you run down on LC, isn't she ;-) :lol: ?

Enjoy the fuds shopping - it's a lot more fun when you know they're going to eat/enjoy what you get them.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161 ATrak

Morning!

oh oh.... almost out of fuds? :shock: Best get to the store. :-D That was me last week. Mannie was not at all pleased with the sparse appearance of the fuds cabinet. :lol:

Maggie looks great - I think that sticking with the dose os a good idea. Good luck!
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161; +3 170 ATrak

+3 170

Not too much of a change, but it happens sometimes with her cycle. This can I used this am is from Mr. Chewey.com, and the food looks a different color than the store brand I bought! Strange!

Linda, yes, it looks like I'll have a permit to kitty fuds shop and take a walk and wherever the spirit may lead me, I'm sure for coffee, too! :-D

Iorwen, I wish for some greens, too! But today I dunno!

Ella, thanks so much for the info on the baby/kitty scale. I'm going to save up, and I also have Rewards points on Amazon, too!

Hi Amy, :lol: yes, the Bean is living on the edge with running low on lc cat fud!s. I didn't want to lose my parking space yesterday and thought I'd wing it until today!

Michelle, I think I'd better warn Mags again about the "more juice"! This time if I get the camera, she might just show me her back end! :lol:
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161; +3 170 ATrak

Uh oh! Better stock up on fuds. That is never good to run out. You think Maggie gave you a stink eye about more juice, just wait until you have no fuds. :lol: :lol: :lol: Nice mid blues. I would hold the dose as well. You never know what the sweet girl can do.

Have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161; +3 170 ATrak

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Hi Serryn,

In my condo yesterday you asked about my Cat Mate two compartment feeder. I believe it may be the same one as Rosalie's above. Yes, I can set it for two different times to feed Mags. For instance when I leave, I can set the time for an hour after I leave, say 11:00 am would be one setting, and then 1:00 am would be another timed setting. This auto feeder comes with an ice pak, too, which is nice to keep the food cool in the warmer weather. Hope you get some rest tonight.

So I think this one can't cut off the food so how do you stop Maggie eating after +10?

Re food: bit of a problem in Australia with the low carb food and a fussy cat. The only one Vyktor will eat consistently is Ziwipeak which is imported here from New Zealand. There is one warehouse in Australia, on the east coast, and only one distributor in all of Western Australia. It seems that Australia only gets sent what is excess to NZ requirements and that goes to the east coast which then distributes to the east coast first with WA only getting sent whatever is left over after that. I ordered more food more than 2 months ago, it is still yet to arrive and we're now down to our last tray nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile My mum (who lives on the east coast) found some there and has bought it for us. She is visiting in March (and keen to see if she can manage a blood test on Vyktor - go Mum) and was planning to bring the food with her then but it now looks like she's going to have to post some over - the postage will cost more than the food which is already the most expensive cat food I have ever seen (also the best so worth it). I am sooooooooooooo jealous of you being able to pop down to the store!
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161; +3 170 ATrak

Hi guys .. lovely blues for miss maggie today! I hope you get your kitty fuds but also manage to enjoy your walk .. seems like everyone is having nice weather .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161; +3 170; +4 144 ATrak

+4 144

Dropping a little later than usual! We never know which end is up sometimes!

Hi Melissa, I know, with the stocking up on lc fuds! I've got my marching orders from Mags! :lol:

Lisa, I think she heard you - surfing blues so far for Maggie!

Hi Devon, I think I can get a walk in as well as the Maggie shopping. Thanks so much for visiting us.
When are we going to see a Devon update condo?

Hi Serryn, I answered in your condo about the Cat Mate. The lid does not close once opened. I hope we can come up with a solution for vyktor.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161; +3 170; +4 144 ATrak

Very nice drop at the +4. Keep it up Maggie!

Ann, I am still laughing over the picture of Maggie in yesterday's condo.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161; +3 170; +4 144; +9 156 ATrak

+9 156


Georgia, I'm so glad Maggie's pic rejecting the juice made us all laugh. :lol: I am so loving this camera.
She's a Bean pleaser and letting me have my fun!
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161; +3 170; +4 144; +9 156; PMPS 204 A

PMPS 204

Well, I don't know what happened here with this yellow PMPS. When I came home around the +9, Mags was hungry, so I gave her a snack, and she vomited a little on the carpet, so maybe the upset tummy caused the spike. I think she just ate too fast, as she seems fine, and we even played with her mouse pole toy.
What do you all give your kitty if she/he is hungry at +9? I think we'll be back on track this evening. I shopped for her fuds at two stores and had a shot walk, too. One store was out of Pure Bites freeze dried chicken, so I drove to Petco where they had it on sale for $2.50/pkg.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161; +3 170; +4 144; +9 156; PMPS 204 A

Ann & Maggie11 said:
PMPS 204

What do you all give your kitty if she/he is hungry at +9? I think we'll be back on track this evening.

A lot of kitties don't do a +9, but I do and give Attie anywhere from a half medallion to whole medallion of his regular food. 0.5 to 1.0 oz of raw. If he is food fitting it is half a can of FF or Taste of the Wild.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie AMPS 161; +3 170; +4 144; +9 156; PMPS 204 A

Thanks Beth for your reply. It seems the +9 is when I get home, and Mags often wakes up from a nap wanting food, so I test just to see where she's at before giving a snack. I just recently started feeding raw, so the medallions are a good option.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top