2/6 Maggie PMPS 148 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36033

Morning! ~O) Maggie has been really hungry, and it's always a sign she's getting low. She had a 95 bg overnight, but I don't have my ss quite up to date yet. All P's in place except lb, but it will come later. She dragged her mousey on the pole to the middle of the living room, as a hint, so very playful. Need to do laundry today, but laundry room is just down the walkway, so I'll be home to monitor.

Note to Pat. I don't know if you caught it, but on Lucy's update condo, Libby has 6 or 7 meters; that's 3 or 4 more than me. :lol: So now since she so highly recommends the Freestyle Lite, I may have to get another back-up for my back-ups. :razz:
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117

Ann, I really think you need another meter. Especially the Freestyle lite. You can never be too prepared right? Think of all the blood you'd save.

BEAUTIFUL start to Sunday Maggie. :mrgreen: You are on a roll.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117

Thanks Karrie :-D ! You're so right, as I mentioned the ATrak takes a sizeable drop to get a good reading.
I wonder about the cost of the strips.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117

Beautiful AMPS Maggie Meter! I saw that in Libby's condo for Lucy...she has Jazzy too so I guess it's ok for her to have that many meters....
And Marjorie should have a couple cause she microwaved hers the other morning... :roll:

But you only have Maggie that needs the meter, so if you want to buy more, then you should go ahead an knock yourself out Ann.
You can never bee too sure with only 3 meters....I mean, you should have at least one more for a good clinical comparison. Or two more maybe. And then, you can have multiple lines for each day on your SS ..and really do a good job of getting an overall picture of her numbers. Yeah...that's the ticket! Buy some more and we will be waiting for the results.
And you can get yourself a lab coat....and a sterile lab too.
Have a display case with all your meters Ann....
It will be the envy of us all here....

I know you are up for the challenge girl! You can do it!!!!!
If you want to that is....
But you better send Maggie meter over her for another play date while your read all the instruction booklets...lol
As a matter of fact, she should just move in with us for awhile until this meter fetish passes with you......
Save an Ear Month is February. (I just made that up for Maggie's sake!!)
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117

Oh my gosh, Pat, I am laughing my head off here, and there's no one here except Maggie. What did I get myself into by mentioning the Freestyle Lite! I think we all needed a laugh today, even at my expense! :lol: You one upped me, as I thought Libby was going to catch the razzing. You really should be a writer for a sitcom; you are so funny! Stay tuned. Maggie is getting ready to come over to Raja's and get away from her crazy Bean. She's packing her pink backpack.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117

Raja is waiting by the door for her! MM will stay for the duration Ann. We have a nice selection of earrings here that the girls are going to try. We will see if Maggie will look good in the earrings up one ear or both...
Of course, Raja said MM will have to stop wearing hats now so she can show off her earrings.

Thankfully, Raja has realized that other kitties have it far worse than she. She thanked me, reluctantly...she said "I am thankful that you are not comparing meters, my foolish Mama...seems like something you would do, but I am glad you don't" It's ok though....Maggie is always welcome here. She can stay for as long as it takes ....

Write when you are cured of that fetish, okay Ann? :lol:
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117

Thanks for the laughs this morning :lol:
Nice AMPS for Maggie to start her day.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117 ATrak

Thanks Dyana. I think Maggie wants to return to the Falls to get away from her crazy Bean with all the meters
I have a feeling she's going to get a green today, maybe enough for a dose decrease. It has to be a below
70 bg!

So exciting for Maggie to visit Raja. Maggie loves earrings and just recently had piercing for her nose. Maggie said she will be over as soon as her Bean places all the meters in her display case! :YMSIGH: I figure I should have this mastered in a week or so. :lol:
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Thanks for the ha ha"s today!! Gotta tell you I have about 6 meters myself ohmygod_smile , But only use accu check aviva--Works for me!--Crazy arent we????? :dizcat
Nice number there Maggie--Have a great green superbowl sunday! Hugs!
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117

Hi Ann,

I agree you can never have to many meters. :-D Seriously though the ones that take less blood and sip faster are nice. Me and Sara still are on the slow side with are Relion Ultima but it's not a problem since I am so experienced in that department. :-D I only have 4 meters and 1 diabetic.

Nice amps for Maggie.

Have a good day.

jan and sara
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117 ATrak

Happy Sunday, Ann & Maggie..
Nice #s for her (as usual) & a good appetite, hints to play... yay! ;-)
I hear you on the meters.. I have too many, but have always used the micro (no complaints either) then I saw Christie mention one that you can get test strips for .09 cents per strip.. so I bought some on Amazon today.. $9 bucks spent on 50 strips & that includes $6 something in shipping.. naturally I then had to buy the meter to go with the strips.. but that was inexpensive too.. very happy because it will have me about $44 a month ;-)
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117 ATrak

Maggie is looking really great. I have no doubt she will go back to the falls, especially with all this talk about her bean hoarding meters. :lol:

Btw...I have an extra contour or two, maybe a relion...if you like! ;-)
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117 ATrak

What a nice start today for Maggie. YAY! Bet she goes green soon.

and what to say on all these meters. :lol: :lol: I guess with three I don't have enough... :lol: :lol:

have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117; +2 82 ATrak

:lol: :lol: :lol: here!!

ann...love the offer for Smudgie to come and play at your place...but i really want you and Maggie to remain friends with binks and i!

binks, on the other hand, already has a box and tape out, and is running around the house saying "if it fits, it ships!"
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117; +2 82; +2.5 73 ATrak

I had a feeling she might give me some greens. I guess the 73 bg doesn't quite qualify for a dose decrease! It's so close to 70 though! I just gave her a little FF grilled salmon on top of her Supreme Sophisticat, and she gobbled it down, I mean slurping, really hungry, no manners! I'll test again. She is carb sensitive.


Hi Nicole & Baby. I remember you mentioning the meter. It's very reasonable thru amazon.

Hi Carolyn, thanks for stopping by. Too funny with the offer of giving me an extra meter. when can you ship it to me? :lol:

Hi Jan & Sara - 4 meters??? Now the truth is coming out as I am not the only one.

Hi Michelle & Mannie. I think we all need at least five.

Hey Binkster and Maggie Manx will always be friends.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117; +2 82; +2.5 73; +3.5 81 ATrak

Hello Ann & Maggie! First time I've posted in someone else's condo - I haven't quite got used to things around here! I was curious about the meters. I'm also using AlphaTrak, and was quite happy with what I thought was a small amount of blood and its 'sipping' effects! It's interesting to know there are others that work well with less out there.

Also, you mentioned a dose decrease if less than 70... is that an adjustment for the AlphaTrak? Just read through the Sticky on dose increase/decrease and the numbers listed there are different.
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie 117; +2 82; +2.5 73; +3.5 81 ATrak

Hi Jackie, nice to meet you. The Alpha Trak reads about 25-30 points higher than the human meters. Maggie is not a newly diabetic kitty, so I was advised here that it's stricter with her and a bg below 70 would qualify as a dose decrease; however the U. of Queensland reads differently but is geared to a newly diagnosed diabetic kitty. That 73 bg is very close though, so I'm tempted to decrease! This is the protocol that explains the difference between the animal and human meter Is it what you were referring to - see page 4 for ATrak meter.
http://felinediabetes.com/Roomp_Rand_20 ... otocol.pdf
 
Re: 2/6 Maggie +2 82; +2.5 73; +3.5 81; +6 107 ATrak

Darn, if only you had waited like five minutes to test her :lol: Awesome day for Maggie as usual :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
AMPS 117
+2 82
+3.5 73
+4.5 81
+6 107
+9 144

The 148 bg is a food spike, as I fed her just a little FF Grilled Salmon to keep her from dropping. It did the trick as she's very sensitive to carbs.
 
Ann...thanks for always so diligently visiting Gracie's condo and your wonderful, positive words. I don't know what I'd do without all you amazing friends in LL.
Glad to see Maggie still doing so well. (((Ann)))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top