2/6 Jonesy AMPS 76 = .75 ; +1.5 115 PMPS 362 = .75 u ; +3 = 349

Darcy and Jonesy

Member Since 2015
Okay!! I'm going to be a Brave Bean and shoot his regular shot of .75. I can get in two more tests before I leave, both in 45 minutes each (make sense?)

I just have to add, for an old, beaten up former feral, who literally trusts only me, if I was meant to have another sugar cat in my life, then I'm glad it is this boy. He is SO flipping tolerant :cat::p:D

Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-5-jonesy-amps-425-75-pmps-358-75-4-243.225249/
 
That's great Jonesy is such a good kitty about everything. I'm really lucky with Furball. She's a laid back, easy going kitty. Good job shooting. I hope Jonesy surfs for you today.
 
Sometimes shooting low can be so scary, it definitely looks like you did the right thing this morning! Great job!!

Hope you two have an awesome day and that Jonesy continues being a good boy and has a nice safe surf :)
 
Great job shooting that beautiful green! I'm always thrilled to get an opportunity to shoot a green...doesn't happen much around here!

Also glad to see him up just a tad so you can rest easy about going off to work...hope he has food, etc. to get him through the day - and I hope he surfs the day away for you!

You are sooooo lucky to have a sweet cat who's so tolerant of what you're doing for him. Some folks aren't nearly so lucky (me included)...they have a fight on their hands with every test - some get bitten, scratched, the whole nine yards...some just deal with a lot of wiggling and hiding...there's the whole gamut of fun and games with some of these kids! Count your blessings!!!

Enjoy your day Darcy!
 
Great job shooting that beautiful green! I'm always thrilled to get an opportunity to shoot a green...doesn't happen much around here!

Also glad to see him up just a tad so you can rest easy about going off to work...hope he has food, etc. to get him through the day - and I hope he surfs the day away for you!

You are sooooo lucky to have a sweet cat who's so tolerant of what you're doing for him. Some folks aren't nearly so lucky (me included)...they have a fight on their hands with every test - some get bitten, scratched, the whole nine yards...some just deal with a lot of wiggling and hiding...there's the whole gamut of fun and games with some of these kids! Count your blessings!!!

Enjoy your day Darcy!

Thank you Sue! Yes, no question. If I was meant to have another sugarboy, I'm sure glad it's him :p
 
So after shooting a lovely green this morning, he now throws a high pink at me! What on earth is going on??? He's ONLY eating FF classic chicken pate, which thankfully he loves. It's not like he's ordering in bags of dry food on home delivery! LOL

I'm SO confused!!
 
So after shooting a lovely green this morning, he now throws a high pink at me! What on earth is going on??? He's ONLY eating FF classic chicken pate, which thankfully he loves. It's not like he's ordering in bags of dry food on home delivery! LOL

I'm SO confused!!
Sprinkling some tests in the PM+5 through PM+11 range may be very enlightening. A PM+ 6 one night; a PM+8 on another night; a PM+10 on yet another and so forth. Do that for a week and you will have a fuller picture of where Lantus is taking him. As is stands currently only 3/4 of the picture has been revealed.

You would be surprised where a sugar kitty goes during the bottom half of the PM cycle.
 
Sprinkling some tests in the PM+5 through PM+11 range may be very enlightening. A PM+ 6 one night; a PM+8 on another night; a PM+10 on yet another and so forth. Do that for a week and you will have a fuller picture of where Lantus is taking him. As is stands currently only 3/4 of the picture has been revealed.

You would be surprised where a sugar kitty goes during the bottom half of the PM cycle.

So, setting an alarm to test mid-night?
 
Sprinkling some tests in the PM+5 through PM+11 range may be very enlightening. A PM+ 6 one night; a PM+8 on another night; a PM+10 on yet another and so forth. Do that for a week and you will have a fuller picture of where Lantus is taking him. As is stands currently only 3/4 of the picture has been revealed.

You would be surprised where a sugar kitty goes during the bottom half of the PM cycle.

Question, and this will sound stupid . . . but, what exactly will those numbers tell me? I'm unclear.
 
Question, and this will sound stupid . . . but, what exactly will those numbers tell me? I'm unclear.
below is one example-
So after shooting a lovely green this morning, he now throws a high pink at me! What on earth is going on???
that lovely green AMPS was 76. Was it the lowest point since the PM+4 of 243 or did he see something lower in the 8 hours between?

BTW are you following SLGS or TR guidelines for dosing?
 
below is one example-
that lovely green AMPS was 76. Was it the lowest point since the PM+4 of 243 or did he see something lower in the 8 hours between?

BTW are you following SLGS or TR guidelines for dosing?

Honest to God, I don't know which one I'm following . . . . I'm all over the place :( (Still at work, just peeked in, will check in later)
 
Back
Top