2/6 Gracie PMPS 214 Pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/5 Recap:
AMPS: 192
+2: 217
+4: 157
+5: 157
+7: 103
+8: 91
+9: 79
+10.25: 92
PMPS: 93
+2: 63
+2.5: 46
+3.25: 70
+4: 68
+5: 70
+6: 110
+9: 108

Happy TGIF!!! Sending many healing vines to all in need today and we hope Elise's Mom can get the right meds to make her feel better.

It might be happy TGIF but it is not Happy Lupita Friday says LBG. She was on a chair under the kitchen nook table when Lupita came in. Gracie hopped down and headed for the catio but Lupita was able to pick her up before she got there:


AACK!!! The wicked Lupita caught me!!!!

Notice there is a smile on only one of the two faces and it isn't LBG's. :joyful::joyful::p But LBG did reward Lupita's persistence with a hisssssssssssssss after Lupita released her. And then Gracie took a bath OMG...she touched me!

Well we certainly didn't expect to see a bounce again today but Missy G got a touch of R and hopefully we can keep the numbers sunny at the very worst. Because she's getting into nadirs at 40, we'll just keep holding the dose and giving R for the bounces and hope she settles in a little better.

As soon as the R wears off and we know she's stable, we're headed for the AZ Sonoran Desert Museum. It's a gorgeous day here. Have a wonderful day where you are!


http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-5-gracie-pmps-92-2-63-2-5-46.132649/#post-1366605
 
Love the pic. Hooray for Lupita and her eternal optimism. I'm sure she thinks she can wear Gracie down. Gracie obviously feels differently. :joyful:

Winter is definitely the time to visit the Desert Museum. I've done it in the summer and not only are you miserable, but the animals are all hiding, trying to stay cool. Have fun!
 
Hi Marje,
That is a terrific picture! Lupita is a treasure (I'm sure Gracie doesn't agree!).
Thanks again for your help with the fuds issue. Today I discovered the Rad Cat website and became intrigued. I may try to get some the next time we go to the city (early March). Is that the raw food you feed Tobey?

Enjoy the dessert museum, TGIF!!

Ella & Rusty
 
I'm seeing a look of adoration. "Oh Peeta! I can't believe that Friday is FINALLY here!"
I guess I'm just a glass-half-full sort of guy?
 
Love the Gracie/Lupita hugs picture. Carl's alternate caption is pretty good too. ;) Lupita is clearly a glass half full kind of lady.

Enjoy the museum, one benefit of no rain. :rolleyes:
 
Oh Gracie, Lupita looks like such a nice lady and look at you back pedalling as far as you can go! LOL on the bath afterwards!
 
Love the push off from Gracie. Get as far away as you can, little girl. OMG, Lupita just might sneak a kiss on that Royal forehead! Just giggling away here at the Gracie-Lupita relationship.

Hope you enjoyed the museum.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I loooove the pic! Lupita's smile is contagious (at least for us hoomins... :joyful:)
I hope you had a great day visiting the Desert Museum, such an amazing place ~ was the mountain lion in a frolicking mood?
 
Loved the visits today Rhiannon, Elise, Chris, Amy, Tricia, Ella, Carl, Wendy, Carla, ((Barb...miss you)), Linda, Serryn, Anne, Marilyn, Josie, and Laura. I also would have preferred a dessert museum :smuggrin::smuggrin::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:

LBG took a slow slide, then a high before the break (we hope), and then a slide into PMPS so we'll see what she has in store for tonight.

We didn't make it to the Desert Museum as it takes about 5 hours to drive there, spend a good amount of time, and drive back. We got a late start out of here. So, instead, we went to the Tucson Zoo. We hadn't been there in a while and the elephants just had a baby in August and we wanted to see Nandie. She was so adorable!!!! It's a nice zoo for a small one and the animals all have habitats....the elephant one is new and is huge. It was a lovely day.

The lions were in a frolicking mood, Josie. They have a pride of six lions....the parents and four kids and the kids were playing just like G&T. It was hilarious.

We're having dinner and then I'll be back to visit! I hope Chichi is better and got some good news and some pain meds.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top