2/6 Eddie AMPS 118, +6/61, +9/91, PMPS/116, +3/111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Eddie's 2/1 Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/119, +2/107, +3/126, +5/87, +8/104, +9/99, PMPS/136, +2/116, +3/111, +5/107, +6/97, +8/108
Today: AMPS/118, +2/110, +3/84, +4/78, +6/61, +7/85, +9/91, +10/113, PMPS/116, +2/121, +3/111

Happy Friday LL!

Eddie's been doing quite well, but appeared to be trending slightly up on the reduced dose of 0.25 - at least his pre-shots seemed a smidge higher. So we took him back up to 0.375 starting last night to see if we can bring him back down just a bit. I suspect that we're not going to see Eddie's insulin needs go any lower until after his dental is done.

Had my neck surgery on Tuesday late in the afternoon, and got out of the hospital Wednesday afternoon. My mom came up and has been staying with DH and I since Tuesday. She left early this afternoon to go back home. It was nice having her company. My surgeon believes the surgery was successful, and my pre-surgery issues have definitely improved already. Now, just gotta get through the post-surgical pain and stiffness. I'm expecting to be off work for probably 2 weeks or so. Can't lift more than 5 pounds for the next month, which means no picking up any kitties! It's bothersome to sit at the computer for more than a few minutes at a time right now, and today's the first day I've been on my laptop since Tuesday. So, it will probably be a few days yet before I'm active again on the boards, so please forgive me for not commenting on condos. I've been reading condos on my phone for the last few days to keep in the loop.

Have a good weekend everyone! Vines and hugs to all those in need.
 
Hi Jen.

I didn't know you were having surgery. I'm glad to hear all went well. Looks like Eddie is still doing terrific. If he needs a dental, then these numbers are really outstanding! Do you have it scheduled already or do you have to wait until your weight restriction is lifted?

Sending lots of healing vines for your neck. I remember when I had my back surgery, sitting at the computer was torture for the first month (of course, I was in a brace from my hips to my collarbone! ).
 
Hi Jen

As much as you all test, it was fine to take Eddie's dose up a tad. He might only need this little extra amount for a short time to kickstart him.

I sure hope you are feeling better after your surgery. It's really important to follow doctor's orders and stay off the computer for more than just a few minutes. My mom didn't do what the docs said after her neck and back surgery and both failed and she had to have them over again twice. As a result, she's had so many nerves damaged that she's in a wheelchair and has neuropathy (not related to diabetes). Mike, OTOH, had to have C5/C6 replaced from pulling too many Gs in an F-16 for too many years. He followed doc's orders to the T and within three months was back to flying and has never had one day's trouble. Did you have some vertebra issues?

Wishing you many healing vines and a quick and full recovery.
 
Sending vines for your recovery - ditto what Marje said follow the Docs orders to give yourself the best healing - must be hard not to be able to pick up kitties though!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top