2-6 Bear/PMPS +13 =59/+1 156/+2 161/+3 180/+5 370

Wow, I have some conflicts.
I would really like to shoot since Bear has had some high bounces lately.
On the flip side I can't stay up toooo crazy late because we have two Dr appointments to go to tomorrow.
 
I’m here. Just popped on. Let me look at his SS. How far past PMPS are you? Pls continue to stall, no food. bRB.
 
Don’t treat for low numbers. He’s safe right now.

Can you grab another test now pls? How long can you stall and be behind tomorrow? Unless he bounces really high, you could only shoot 30 mins early in the morning.
 
So that meter variance but it’s not down. :) You can also take the 911 down now.

Options:

Normally, skipping is an option but with a history of DKA, it’s not the best option.

You can shoot a reduced dose. You will still have to stay on top of testing until numbers head up as this large depot could result in an active cycle.

However, I also cannot stay up more than 3 hours from now. I can stay with you until then. Do you feel you can handle potentially low numbers on your own?
 
Yes I can handle low numbers.
Just another cat timing thing.
I will need some sleep, mom's appointments are very important tomorrow.
I need to have a brain, lol.
 
I really think this is going to send Bear into a dramatic bounce so I think he should have his full dose.
 
It’s your call. You’ve not shot this low before with such a large dose.

Most times, if we stall, we shoot the full dose but I can understand if you are worried about that since you’d be on your own after three hours. It could be a long night either way.

Edited to add: just saw your post. It’s your decision but I tend towards a full dose usually. I just want to be sure you are ok alone. We normally don’t leave members shooting their first green but I just can’t stay up. I can try and track down Bron.
 
What sidelined me was the 50. Treat or stall. Glad you replied.
With the Depot playing out in this cycle would a reduction even make a big difference?
 
What sidelined me was the 50. Treat or stall. Glad you replied.
With the Depot playing out in this cycle would a reduction even make a big difference?
I doubt it. That’s what I posted above.

If you decide to shoot, feed a good sized meal and test no later than +1. Pls let me know and I’ll check back.
 
Good luck little Bear!

Don't they always decide to go nuts when we have to be up early the next day?! Max did the same thing to me....
 
See you in an hour at +1. :)
You’re welcome. See you soon!

Be a good boy, Bear!

And for your first green number, Lora, you get the coveted BOS.
146547C2-520B-48B0-8BC5-C46AA2F3861C.gif
 
ust as “next time” advice, he was clearing a bounce today. A +9 or +10 would have been a good idea.

I think because I do research and cram quite a bit for my Bear Diabetes 101 it seems like I am not really new to this but I have only been testing Bear for about 4 and a half months.
I thought today Bear"s AM +5.5 rise to 171 meant he had hit his Nadir and was heading up for a possible new bounce.
I don't know the criteria/how many points dropped show a breaking bounce.
I see a muddy picture when I look at Bear's SS of bounces and mini bounces with mostly no end. :)
 
I think because I do research and cram quite a bit for my Bear Diabetes 101 it seems like I am not really new to this but I have only been testing Bear for about 4 and a half months.
I thought today Bear"s AM +5.5 rise to 171 meant he had hit his Nadir and was heading up for a possible new bounce.
I don't know the criteria/how many points dropped show a breaking bounce.
I see a muddy picture when I look at Bear's SS of bounces and mini bounces with mostly no end. :)
He dipped from red to blue today and was flat between +3 and +5.5. He slowed down but looks like the bounce clearing picked up steam.

Valuable tests are +2, midcycle, and +10/+11.
 
@Marje and Gracie
You had mentioned my calm attitude Bear's last low event and I put some thought into it.
It surprised me too. :)
I think most of my anxiety played out when Bear had DKA within a few days of testing and I fought to keep him alive
Then more anxiety played out as I was learning how to dose Prozinc with steep drops and dramatic spikes along with the sharp learning curve that all beginners have.

Lantus has been a slow calm ride on a train with exception that it can take a half mile to actually slow or stop a train, just like the depot.

Thank you again for helping me.
I look forward to more conversations.
Sleep well...
 
+4 to +5 are usually his nadir, should I get a +4 and +6 if possible?
I agree with Bron and if he’s not dropping at +3, you can try to go to +6. Let the number be your guide as to when you test again.
@Marje and Gracie
You had mentioned my calm attitude Bear's last low event and I put some thought into it.
It surprised me too. :)
I think most of my anxiety played out when Bear had DKA within a few days of testing and I fought to keep him alive
Then more anxiety played out as I was learning how to dose Prozinc with steep drops and dramatic spikes along with the sharp learning curve that all beginners have.

Lantus has been a slow calm ride on a train with exception that it can take a half mile to actually slow or stop a train, just like the depot.

Thank you again for helping me.
I look forward to more conversations.
Sleep well...
You definitely had to jump in fast so I can see why it’s easier to be calm now!

You’re welcome...glad I was around. Hope you get some rest and all goes well with your mom. You’re in great hands with Bron.

Thanks @Bron and Sheba :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
@Bron and Sheba
We have 180BG @+3
His numbers are backwards this cycle, Low PMPS vs. usual High PMPS, would this mean his Nadir won't be +4 also?
I would normally know when it is safe to go to bed, now I'm a bit lost.
What do you think?
 
Back
Top