2/6- Arya- AMPS 104 +4 151 PMPS 112 +4 54 +5 52 +6 59

Hi Lisa,

I was looking back at your spreadsheet and saw that you shot your first green on 2/2. When folks on the forum shoot their first green, we like to award them the coveted BOS award to honor their bravery in shooting a lower number. I might have overlooked it, but I don't think anyone gave you this award yet, so I'm making up for that!

Also, regarding how to handle lower than normal preshot numbers, Allie has given you the sticky that offers guidance on this. If you have a lower number, please check here on the forum. I believe that you are in Australia, so your day is night for many of us. If you don't get a response here, let me offer some other possible resources: we also have a Facebook group which is linked here. I would tag Kim Nesrallah, Chris Ronkoski, or Karen Nicholson. Alternatively, @Bandit's Mom (Bhooma Varadrajan in the FB group) and @Bron and Sheba (GA) are also in a similar time zone as you, so you might try tagging them here in the forum if you run into problems and don't get the help you need in a timely manner.

The most important aspect to consider with those lower than normal preshot numbers is this: safety first for Arya. If you have to skip a shot or give her a partial shot, you'll get her back on track.

By the way, it looks like your signature says you're following TR; would you please note that on your spreadsheet 🙂

Again, congratulations on shooting your first green (and all subsequent greens, as well)! Arya is doing very well with her numbers!!

1770409438865.png
 
Last edited:
Hi Lisa,

I was looking back at your spreadsheet and saw that you shot your first green on 2/2. When folks on the forum shoot their first green, we like to award them the coveted BOS award to honor their bravery in shooting a lower number. I might have overlooked it, but I don't think anyone gave you this award yet, so I'm making up for that!

Also, regarding how to handle lower than normal preshot numbers, Allie has given you the sticky that offers guidance on this. If you have a lower number, please check here on the forum. I believe that you are in Australia, so your day is night for many of us. If you don't get a response here, let me offer some other possible resources: we also have a Facebook group which is linked here. I would tag Kim Nesrallah, Chris Ronkoski, or Karen Nicholson. Alternatively, @Bandit's Mom (Bhooma Varadrajan in the FB group) and @Bron and Sheba (GA) are also in a similar time zone as you, so you might try tagging them here in the forum if you run into problems and don't get the help you need in a timely manner.

The most important aspect to consider with those lower than normal preshot numbers is this: safety first for Arya. If you have to skip a shot or give her a partial shot, you'll get her back on track.

By the way, it looks like your signature says you're following TR; would you please note that on your spreadsheet 🙂

Again, congratulations on shooting your first green (and all subsequent greens, as well)! Arya is doing very well with her numbers!!

View attachment 76778
Ahhh thanks Mary!! We feel special today- although Arya is extra special always! I have posted a photo of what we brought home when we found her almost 10 yrs ago ago! A wild kitten whose family had been taken by pest control (she must have been hiding) We could only hold her with welding gloves, she was so scared. It took 6 months to get her to even look like a cat, she was so sick. We’ve been through a lot with her and she fought to live so we won’t let her down.
Thanks for the suggestions- I don’t have FB-

Thanks to everyone helping us on this journey…

Lisa & Lady Arya Stark of Winterfell 🦋
IMG_9180.jpeg
IMG_8975.jpeg
IMG_9071.jpeg
87BD73DA-D9E3-4BE1-B3E5-2BED13E72458.jpeg
 
I haven't been in a position to have to shoot a really low number (yet), but there is a pretty thorough sticky post/guide about those circumstances that might be worth a look: Sticky - Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers

Arya's numbers are indeed looking great! Keep it up, sweet girl. 💚
Thanks Allie,

Thanks for the link.. I have read it but just wondered what people’s own experiences were. I panicked and didn’t give her the shot on 162 a few wks ago (mainly cause the vet had said aim for 180 and we didn’t understand how Lantus worked at the time) Seems silly now 🙄

Hope you are well… have a good sleep.. catch you tomorrow.. 🦋
 
Back
Top