2/5 Zeus AMPS 385 PMPS 268 +4 HI GRRRR +6 370

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
2/4 Condo

Morning friends, ~O)

All is normal here except for this stinky pink. I have a late meeting tonight, but I will be able to come home right after work, but before the meeting for a test, feed, shoot. I think I will probably increase tonight, depending on what Zeus does today... We haven't had any good numbers on this latest reduction, it has failed yet again. I guess I will go back up to a fat 1U, but the next time ( if ) we earn the reduction I may just shave off the fat instead of going to a skinny 1.

Have a good day everyone, hugs and prayers,
Kathie
 
Re: 2/5 Zeus AMPS 385

I hope you come home to some lower numbers. Good luck with the dosecrease if you decide to do it.
 
Re: 2/5 Zeus AMPS 385

Morning guys we are in the same boat with the stinky pinky. I think your plan sounds like a good one with the dosecrease! Come on down Zeus for your mama today! Have a good one today, sounds busy!! Take care.
 
Re: 2/5 Zeus AMPS 385

Hi guys .. sorry about the failed reduction and the stinky pinky .. mocha had a hard time with 1u as well .. tried it a few times before it took .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/5 Zeus AMPS 385

Good luck with the dose changes! Buster doesn't take kindly to reductions either. I think the fattening/shaving game is where it's at! Hope you see some better numbers today!
 
Re: 2/5 Zeus AMPS 385 PMPS 268 +4 too high to read GRRRR

So not happy with this... I got home a little while ago and Zeus didn't come to greet me, and when i found him his eyes looked a little funny so i tested. First time we have been this high. I tested three times, and then tested myself to be sure it wasn't the meter. WTH??? I am not going to be able to sleep tonight until Zeus comes down to a number that is readable on the meter. Darn!
 
Re: 2/5 Zeus AMPS 385 PMPS 268 +4 too high to read GRRRR

I do think if you're finding that the reductions aren't holding you can either shave the dose or allow Zeus to drop between 40 - 50 three times and then take a full 0.25u reduction.
 
Re: 2/5 Zeus AMPS 385 PMPS 268 +4 too high to read GRRRR

Hang in there Kathie. As long as there is nothing "not normal" with Zeus, he will come down from the ceiling floor. Dont worry.
Ive just found out Rosy's wonky numbers canbe caused by the "pukus treasure" she found, can Zeus got to counterband?
 
Re: 2/5 Zeus AMPS 385 PMPS 268 +4 too high to read GRRRR

Thanks guys... I am going to test again in about 25 min... Hope he comes down by then, even if it is to the red floor. I have never wanted him to hit the red floor as much as I do tonight.

Yes, I do think he must have gotten into Smokey's food... Bummer !
 
Re: 2/5 Zeus AMPS 385 PMPS 268 +4 too high to read GRRRR

Come down from there Zeus please!! Your bean wants you to feel good & be in good numbers..
I think the idea of doing 0.25U increase will be better for him as was suggested..
Believe me it takes a long time for many of us to find that breakthrough dose--
Hope you find yours really soon!! It is frustrating & we all worry, but you will find it--
Sending Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Hi Roni, thanks :smile:

Woo hoo, a pink +6... Funny I was just complaining about a pink this morning and now I am celebrating it :lol:
 
Isn't it funny how perspectives can so quickly change? :-D :-D

I'd definitely increase his dose. Sienne has a good idea to try and help him hold those reductions better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top