Brianna & Xander
Member Since 2024
Yesterday's thread
Morning!
Xander's finally seen some blue and green again toward the end of last night's cycle!
Unfortunately he also went <90 again, immediately after his AM dose.
It was a struggle to get him to eat enough yesterday (he was about half a can short of what he should be having) and he hadn't finished his breakfast today, so maybe that's contributing.
ETA: He hit 44 at +2.25 which is the lowest I've seen so far.
I tried to get a manual test to confirm but couldn't get any blood. Fortunately he started going back up a little by the time I gave up.
It's seeming like if he's going to have any blues or greens it always means going <90 and I'm wondering if maybe a switch to TR is worthwhile. Take advantage of the <90 rather than start the whole process over again. What would you do?
ETA 2: I'd like to add in that a lot of my concern is just feeling like I don't know enough and can't seem to get myself the answers. For example: When he does get into the greens, it tends to be after a long downward cycle with nadir at +12-13. Is this because he nadirs late or because his dose has to keep changing with SLGS? And how can I ever know for sure what is happening if I can never get a consistent dose that has an effect but doesn't go below 90?
I'm also struggling to see direct correlation with food because he goes up and down so much in general, even when food isn't in the mix. How long after eating should I expect to see a jump, if any?
I just don't know how to analyze his spreadsheet and make any sense of it. If anyone were at all able to try to help me figure those things out I'd be so eternally grateful. I spend all my time reading and trying to learn but I'm so overwhelmed and feel like I'm getting nowhere.
Have a great day everyone!
Morning!
Xander's finally seen some blue and green again toward the end of last night's cycle!
It was a struggle to get him to eat enough yesterday (he was about half a can short of what he should be having) and he hadn't finished his breakfast today, so maybe that's contributing.ETA: He hit 44 at +2.25 which is the lowest I've seen so far.
It's seeming like if he's going to have any blues or greens it always means going <90 and I'm wondering if maybe a switch to TR is worthwhile. Take advantage of the <90 rather than start the whole process over again. What would you do?
ETA 2: I'd like to add in that a lot of my concern is just feeling like I don't know enough and can't seem to get myself the answers. For example: When he does get into the greens, it tends to be after a long downward cycle with nadir at +12-13. Is this because he nadirs late or because his dose has to keep changing with SLGS? And how can I ever know for sure what is happening if I can never get a consistent dose that has an effect but doesn't go below 90?
I'm also struggling to see direct correlation with food because he goes up and down so much in general, even when food isn't in the mix. How long after eating should I expect to see a jump, if any?
I just don't know how to analyze his spreadsheet and make any sense of it. If anyone were at all able to try to help me figure those things out I'd be so eternally grateful. I spend all my time reading and trying to learn but I'm so overwhelmed and feel like I'm getting nowhere.
Have a great day everyone!

Last edited:

and VERY knowledgeable herself 